Envy in the Universe

I thought it was time to get some of those universe pictures another go. I’ve been on a real glitter high lately (use ALL the glitter!!) and these looks just need glitter. So… perfect!

This was the picture I stumbled upon.

How can this picture not make you think of glitter?

If you want to see the look I made for this picture, click the linky here.

See? Glitterrrrrrrrrs!
I used one of my brand spankin’ new eyeshadows from MakeUp Geek called Envy. I know, I’m absolutely terrible at thinking of titles or names for my looks, so I usually take one of the names of the products I used and give it some corny twist. The titles I come up with are usually very unoriginal but whenever I have to think of something, I just get completely blocked.
Oh well, it’s just a title.🙂

I really love how the blue sparklies go *bling* on every picture. I had good daylight for it so I’m really thrilled the pictures turned out ok.

I actually think pink and green do not go together, at all. So this look was a bit difficult to make for me. I eventually used purple with the pink to let it blend in with the green.

I think this look would look so much less beautiful if it didn;t have glitters in it. Or is that just my sparkly addiction speaking right now?

I’m still a bit in doubt about the colours. The pink… let’s just say pink still isn’t my colour. But when I look at the inspirational picture I kinda like the result.

What do you think of this look? Does is look a bit like the picture at the top? And what do you think of the pink and green together? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Essence pigment, Papparedzzi
  • Essence pigment, WOW, it’s orange!
  • MakeUp Geek, Sea Mist
  • MakeUp Geek, Envy
  • MakeUp Store glitterliner, Purple Rain
  • Gosh glitterliner, #21
  • Catrice Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine, Angel

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 14, 2012, in Make-up looks, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love this look! Verrrrrry pretty! I do love the combination of pink and green. It’s giving the look some light in the spacey darkness. Please, wat is the name of the holographic glitters?

  2. You are right: the glitter does the trick!!❤

  3. The glitter gives it that extra oomph😀. Really like this one, it really looks like space too me.

  4. i love this look. it doesnt really look green to me. its like a iridescent grey to me…. but i agree with Pippi, the glitter gives it that oomph! and what so strange is normally im not a big fan of glitter but i love it in this look!

  5. It would be less pretty without the glitter, but now it just has some extra spice! I love it!:)

  6. Absolutely amazing! I think you’re right: the glitter really makes this look.

Leave a Reply

