A Poison Weekender with a Golden Core

On the Sugarpill Facebook page I see so many amazing looks that I can’t help myself but get inspired. There have been quite some looks with some of their purple colours and Goldilux, a combination I adore. So I wanted to do something like that, with a lot of Sugarpill products.

I really liked the result and it wasn’t until a few weeks later that I started to crop the pictures but I still love this look. Goldilux is absolutely the most beautiful golden eyeshadow I have ever seen. Ever!! Look at the pictures, I think they mixed pure sunshine in this eyeshadow or something…

Before I owned Goldilux I never really used gold eyeshadow, I liked silver more. These days whenever I think I need something gold, I just instantly go for Goldilux. I combines with a lot of colours and it’s a very warm colour.



I also did a double wing but I didn’t really drag the wing out a lot because I didn’t want it to distract, and I also thought it would be a little too much. I also extended the eyeliner on the inner corner a bit and I thought it cought the eye enough like this, up to the point of being “drag-ish”.πŸ˜‰


Usually my looks don’t turn out like the inspiration and this one is no exception. I think that’s also because my looks don’t look as polished as some because I don’t use photoshop. But that’s ok, I was pretty happy with this one anyway.πŸ™‚

I also used some purple and golden lippies, which makes this a bit uhm… let’s call it less wearable. lol. I thought it looked pretty fun, although I have to say I didn’t wear this lipshade outside.



I think the combination of purple with gold works amazing, well… anything combined with either purple or Goldilux is stunning and the two together are a winning team.πŸ˜€

What do you think of this look? And what do you think of the lipstick? Please let me know in the comments.πŸ˜€

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sleek Darks palette, Pillow Talk
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Catrice Eyepencil, White
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection. Ivory
  • Max Factor Masterpiece Colour Precisioun Eyeshadow, Pearl Beige (as highlighter)
  • Sugarpill 2AM (as blush)
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow

Lips

  • Sleek Lipstick, Madly Maroon
  • Essence On Top Lipgloss, Glamourize
  • Sugarpill Goldilux

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 7, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Your eye looks are always impressive, but I would like to add that I think your complexion is perfect- the most wonderful canvas you can imagine:)

  2. Wow wow wow Lisanne.. Your looks are always flawless and this one really, really brings out your eyes.

  3. lovely!! how are you getting those great pics??

Leave a Reply

