WOW, it’s bright!

Remember I wrote about the upcoming Essence pigments? Well, they have been in store for some time now and I’ve only bought a few, I’m thinking about collecting them all but I’m just giving myself a little time because it’s not like I’m in dire need of more pigments, I already have too many as it is. So I only bought 3 colours and one of them is WOW, it’s orange!

This colour is gorgeous, although I don’t really agree on the name, it’s more of a coral colour on acid. Insanely bright and sure, the base is a bit orangy but it has an intense pinkish tone to it. And when you look really good it also has something golden in it, very beautiful!

I was thinking about what to combine this colour with and I figured it would be fun to just pair it with more brightness. The end result is very, very bright, the kind of bright that kind of hurts your eyes when you look straight into it, But fun๐Ÿ˜€

In this picture you can see the red I used on the lid. The Love+ from Sugarpill is usually the brightest one in a look when I use it, but it just couldn’t compete with the insanity of WOW, it’s Orange, I guess.๐Ÿ˜‰

I made the intense purple shade under the eye by using Sugarpill Poison Plum and Sugarpill Velocity together. It makes a more blue-based purple.

I think this look is awesome because of it’s neonness. That’s probably not a word but you all know what I mean by it, right? I think next time I need to step it up a little more and add glitter. I’m on a real glitter high lately, it goes with everything!! I ordered some Eye Candy glitters with a friend so more glittery goodness to come when those arrive๐Ÿ˜€

What do you think of this look? Does it need glitter or should I tone it down instead of up? Do you own any Essence pigments?

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, brown
  • Essence pigment, WOW, it’s orange!
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Urban Decay Black Palette, Black Dog
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Funky Voilet
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner, Black
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Rimmel Match Perfection, Ivory (below eyes and around the nose)
  • Gosh Pink Pie blush

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Indian Brown

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. It’s def bright but really, REALLY pretty!!! I wish these were avail in US๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Where were you in the eighties when I used to play with make up all day? Oh right- not born yet:)

  3. Even I am not a fan of pink, I like the colour combination. I love violet.โค
    Oh and that brightness. I wish I had the heartbreaker palett. *-*

    Where did you use the Love+? – I can't recognize it.

    Oh, great work. Hele mooi.๐Ÿ™‚ โ™ฅ

  4. WOW it’s beautyful.๐Ÿ™‚

  5. This pink really suits you, again your eyes are stunning! I was a little confused when I saw the pigment in store, itยดs not orange… And now I have to buy it because it looks so pretty on you๐Ÿ˜€

    • I had the exact same thing, I wasn’t convinced when I first saw it, but it’s really pretty and I’m sure you can do some amazing things with this pigment colour.

Leave a Reply

