Autumn leaves

The Hiatus is officially over! I have to say it was nice not to think about blogging for a month, I could very well do this again, but not right now because it had the right effect: I feel like doing some makeup again!

I’ve been working on new looks, my brand spankin’ new Facebook page, some inspirational blogposts for the future and a new series of looks. So there’s some stuff coming up and can’t wait to see what you have to say about it.

But for the first new blogpost I decided it would be a fall inspired look. For september the challenge for the Facebook Group of Awesomness, called Never Too Much Sparkle, was either an eyeliner shape or falling leaves, so autumn inspired.
I wanted to do both but my vacation got in the way of having time for that so I just did this look with autumn leaves colours.

I first looked through some pictures but then I figured that was idiocy, I should know the colours of autumn leaves by now, right?
The stinkin’ autumn starts too soon each year in the Netherlands so no need to look it up. It’s not even autumn I don’t like, I love the smells, the colours and the autumn products that come with it; Pumpkin soup, for example. You can wake me up in the middle of the night for that stuff!
But there’s one thing I hate about autumn: rain. I bike to work each day and I love that. I could take our car but I like the exercise. But biking to work in autumn just sucks the big one because it rains so much that season!

Anyway, enough whining, let’s get to the look, shall we?



I easpecially like the two colours in the middle of the lid. All the colours are, from inner corner to outer corner, Sugarpill Junebug, Gosh Limelight, Gosh Sunstone and Sugarpill Love+ and the 2 colours in the middle really blend all the colours together perfectly.


I used a bit more brownish red in the crease from my Sleek Mediterranean palette. The matte colours from Sleek are perfect for the crease because they blend very well. And I didn’t want this look to be too vibrant but a bit more soft, like autumn itself.


With the colours I used I was a bit surprised that this look came out pretty wearable. I think this would look good on so many people, I love these colours on people with brown eyes but it really accentuates green eyes and I bet it would look amazing on blue peepers too.

Despite the fact that I’m just not loving autumn, I do love the colours, so maybe I’ll do more looks inspired by the upcoming season.
Any colours in particular you’d like me to try? Perhaps colours I used in this look, paired with some other eyeshadow colours? Just let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

So, what do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Gosh Effect Powder Limelight
  • Gosh Effect Powder Sunstone
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette, Moors Treasures
  • Coastal Scents Mirage palette, white/gold highlighter
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Rimmel Scandaleyes Show Off mascara

Face

  • Catrice All Round Concealer palette
  • Catrice Nymfelia LE, Unbeleaf’able Blush

Lips

  • Essence Summer Love LE, Always Hippie Lipgloss
  • Catrice Lip Appeal Lipgloss, Red-y, Steady, go!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Welcome back! Mooie look en past goed bij je haar🙂

  2. BANG! You’re back with a mouthwatering look!

  3. Welcome back, Lisanne!
    Your look is amazing! I love autumn. It’s totally my element but what I don’t like about autumn in Holland is the fact that leaves start falling before they turn orange and red. You have a fully green tree on day, the next you have a bald tree. Give me all those pretty colours!:P

    • Could not agree more, I love those changing colours but we don’t get to see them long enough, or at all sometimes.😦
      First thing I always think of when autumn arrives: let’s go to Albert Heyn for autumn tea!!!

  4. Oh, I love how the both gosh shadows float into each other, the whole transition between the colors are so stunning! Unfourtunatly no gosh in Germany but maybe in my next holidays I will get me some! And you are back, missed you sweetie😉

    • Ahwww, you’re so sweet😀
      You don;t have Gosh in your drugstores? Hmm, I thought more countries had that brand. I can always send you some stuff if you need it. Just let me know if there’s anything you really want.🙂

  5. I love this look so much! Those GOSH shadows are incredible — I wish we got GOSH here, because I want those two colors now so I can recreate this look!!!

    • Actually, the Limelight Effect Powder from Gosh had to come all the way from the US because it’s not sold here. It was ordered online by someone and then shipped here. So you could get your hands on it!
      And I can get you a sample of Limelight and Sunstone if you want it. Still need to send you that macedonian refrigerator magnet😉

  6. hola! That is stunning, you really captured the “changing” part of trees, when there are still some green leaves but some yellow, orange, purple and red. The black liner really pops the color, you are a human version of the lovely trees I see in Colorado right now…cute pocket on your shirt too!

  7. I keep coming back to this, its such a cool look and youre right its such an array of colors yet so wearable, love the lipglosses you chose too!

  1. Pingback: Tutorial for the Autumn Leaves look « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

