On hiatus

As you might have read earlier in some blogposts, I’m taking a little break from blogging.
It’s not that I don’t like it, I do! But the charm is beginning to rub off right now and I started this blog just to have some fun with it and lately it’s been more of a job and I don’t want that. The only thing that keeps me blogging is the comments I get. I know that sounds like a cheesy line but for me it’s absolutely true. I love every single comment I get so I just wanted to thank all of you for them.😀
Naturally there is still a big love for make-up, I don’t think I’ll ever lose that, but it’s been disappearing into the background a bit and I think that’s a shame.

So I’ve been thinking about where to take my blog and I figured I’m not going to stop, I love blogging and getting inspired by all of you too much. But what direction I will be taking this isn’t really clear to me yet. So right now I’m just going to relax, have some fun and not blog for a month. That’s right, a month.

For almost 3 years I’ve been blogging every single week, most of those weeks I’ve been working on my blog every day and it’s time for some time to catch my breath and see if I get that itch again. I’ll get back to you on that in ocotber, I hope you understand.

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Personal Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I’ll keep following you on Facebook and Twitter- and I hope you’ll be back in October with loads of energy and inspiration.

  2. Begrijpelijk. Neem je rust doe de dingen die je wil en ik hoop dat het bloggen dan vanzelf gaat. Het moet ook geen verplichting worden!

    • Juistem, da’s dus precies wat ik nu doe. En het ironische is dat ik vorige week spontaan allemaal pakketjes binnen kreeg ter review, Doh!! Hahaha😀

  3. Have a nice enjoying time.😀

  4. Groot gelijk heb je. Als het werk wordt, terwijl je al een baan hebt, is het niet meer leuk. X

  5. I can totally understand (and relate!)!!!
    Even though I’ve only been at it less than a year, sometimes it does seem like work and that sucks ALL the fun out! I’ll still be stalk.. er FOLLOWing you on Twitter and hope that when you come back the fire will be burning bright!🙂
    Just think of all the inspiration you may find in the downtime (^_-)
    See you soon…

    • Exactly, fun be gone when it’s like that. Looking forward to your stal… tweeting😀 Actually, the SECOND I decided to take a month off I saw the awesome picture of the peacock in the previous blogpost, lol. Inspiration was biting me in the ass!
      But I’m already thinking of some stuff I could do with makeup, it’s still great fun to play with, but a little more laid back right now. I like it😀

  6. You should!! Blogging has to be fun!
    So have a nice time off, enjoy and hope to see you back!

  7. Take your time! We’ll all still be here when you get back.

  8. Ja ik snap het helemaal! Gewoon lekker even rust van je blog nemen en andere leuke dingen gaan doen! We zien je in Oktober wel weer;)

  9. I feel you! Sometimes I get that feeling too but fortunately my partner in crime- Azure, could take over and I do the same for her when she’s low on energy!
    So take your rime and relax, we’ll be here waiting for you when you decide to come back!!
    Phlox

Leave a Reply

