Golden sunlight in a blue sky

Wow, it’s been a couple of days since my last blogpost! I still had this one in a folder so I figured I could write about it. I’m going to have some more fun with other stuff too so I might just skip some more updates. I’ve been working on a couple of sewing projects and I have a lot more in mind and that’s been taking up a lot of my time. And it’s been very, very warm around here and I try to wear as little make-up on those days as possible.

I made this look with the skirt I was wearing in mind, you can see it at the end of this blogpost. It’s one of my new favourite pieces of clothing lately, I love the fabric and the style. And I hear I have a great butt in it. Can’t tell you much about that myself but hey, I think those are pretty cool compliments lol.
Anyway, the fabric is a bit like taffeta, it shifts colour a bit going from a bit pale yellow to blue so I made a look with gold and blue. I thought it looked quite nice actually.

When I was wearing it, I thought this look was nice but not that very special. But I didn;t see the awesome golden shimmer all over the look, I didn’t see that until I was editting the pictures.😀



Maybe you could see the golden shine on these pictures but I think it shows best on the pictures with the closed eyes. I like the combination of blue and gold and that day we had a very blue sky, that’s actually what got me this title, I looked outside to think about what to call this and I looked straight into the sun… Lightbulb!


Maybe it’s just me but I think it looks pretty cool. For once the blue eyeliner actually showed up blue, usually it just looks black because it’s so dark,😆.


I also made a picture of the skirt otherwise you guys don;t really know what I’m talking about. I think we were going to a party the day I made this look but I don’t really remember very well, oops. You can;t really see the colour shift in this picture but at least you know what I’ve been babbling about. I got this skirt with a huge discount, it was actually about 80 euro’s but I got it for about 20, I think.

I liked this combination, I don’t wear blue as the main colour a lot but I do like it like this. What do you think? And what do you think of the skirt?

Please let me know in the comments🙂

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Gosh Effect Powder Gold Dust
  • Gosh Effect Powder Blue Diamond
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Urban Decay Black Palette, Sabbath
  • Gatrice LE Cruise Couture gelliner, Nautical
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Golden Globe
  • Gosh Let’s Twist Eyeliner, Blue Grass
  • NYC igh Definition Volume mascara

Face

  • Catrice All Round Concealer palette
  • Essence Mattifying Compact Powder, Translucent
  • E.L.F. Highlighter
  • Gosh blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Dior Addict, Brun Passion

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 22, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Heb je ook foto’s hoe je zoiets nou stap voor stap doet? Dat is voor mij altijd de grote truc! Ziet er erg mooi uit.

  2. You can wear clothes and make up I can never get away with. I would love to wear a long skirt and atunning eye make up!

  3. Gooorgeous look!!!
    Indeed almost like a lightbulb!

    Pretty look, pretty necklace😛

  4. This is beautiful! That duochrome eyeshadow is amazing and looks great with the dark blue liner.

Leave a Reply

