Universal explosion

In the Sugarpill Supernova look I was wondering if I should do more galaxy inspired looks. Your comments made it clear you thought this was a good idea so… yay! Like a good little blogger I instantly did what you told me to do and I created a look inspired by this picture.

Yes, red and glitters!!!

I wanted to use different shades of red but most of all it had to sparkle it’s ass off, you’ve seen the inspirational picture, how could I not use a buttload of glitter?



See? Glitter!! I used 2 different glitterliners, one for the red glitters and one for the yellow and green glitters. And I like how this look kinda “smolders” because of the red. I looks like a little fire. On mah eyeballz!




I wanted to make this look wearable so I used the eyeshadow as a blush to keep the same colours and light lips. Looking at the pictures I think I went a bit overboard with the blush though.😆

I love this look because the red makes my eyes so green.
And glitter. Gotta love the glitter! I have loads of other universe pictures so there’s more to come but I’m not sure when. I do like them a lot so far because these starry pictures leave a lot to the imagination and that gives me a lot of freedom to interpret them just the way I want to.

And just to let you know: september is going to be a blog-free month for me because of vacation but also because I just want to give myself a little break. I’ve been blogging for over 2,5 years now and I don’t think in that time I’ve ever even had a blog-free week. So I’m just going to try this for some time, see how I like it.🙂

I hope you liked this look, please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette, colours Bamboo, Sunset and Moors Treasure
  • Sugarpill Love+
  • Gosh Effect Powder, Blaze
  • Inglot Body Glitter, #67
  • Gosh glitterliner, #18
  • Lid Splash Liquid Liner, Sparkling Red Sea
  • Catrice Gel Eyeliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matt Honey
  • Sugarpill Love+ (as blush)
  • Essence Mattifying Compact Powder, Translucent

Lips

  • Catrice Moisture Lipstick, Indian Brown
  • Goh Light n’ Shine, #01

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 18, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This would easily make my top 5 blogger looks I have ever seen, its so deep and dimensional, it has green but you have to look hard, could be an evening look from the close ups as easy as a day look from the full face shots, and the liners are not heavy and super glowy, dayum girl, you deserve a month off fo sho!

  2. ah rood!!! het staat je altijd zo mooi. ik hou van die kleur ^^ prachtig gedaan!!❤

  3. Amazing! Shimmer, metallics and glitter. I love it! And I adore the reds you’ve chosen.

  4. impressive, my fave look of yours in a while😀

  5. nice red. love the glitter added to the liner. so pretty!

  6. Oh, I love the glitter too! It´s so dark an glittery, yet so wearable! Really,really Beautiful!

  1. Pingback: Red sunset « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

