Sugarpill Supernova

I had the morning off when I made this look, I had to work an evening shift and I was browsing for inspiration. The frustrating thing about inspiration is that it usually hits me in the face when I have no time to work with it. Some time ago I saw some amazing galaxy pictures and I thought the colours I saw in the pictures would make great combinations for make-up.

So I started to look for galaxy pictures and I found this one.

I thought it was very beautiful so I made a look with these colours and loads and loads of sparkle!

If you want a make-up look that’s vibrant, intense and very, very sparkly you go for Sugarpill. It’s a fact. Sugarpill makes amazing pigments and I almost never make a look without any Sugarpill, I just love to use their products.

I wanted this look to be sparkly because of the stars in the inspiration picture and that worked out exactly the way I wanted it to.😀


I really like this picture above because you can just see the glitter peeping through at the crease😀


Sugarpill Magpie was the perfect colour to use for the blue galaxy, don’t you think? All Sugarpill colours are very intense but also great to blend and that’s what worked great for this look because I wanted the colours to blend into each other without too much trouble.


Look, pretty sparkles!

I thought this picture above was closest to what I wanted to do with the inspirational picture. It’s take with flash, I almost never take my pictures with flash because it washes out colours. But it does make the pretty glitters shine.😀
I like that theres a little glitter on the moving lid going *bling*

I wanted this to be a very wearable but still noticable look so I also used dark lippies with tiny sparkles. I don’t have any closeup pictures to show you because those failed. Let’s just say they looked better from afar then from close up.😉



I was very happy with how this look worked out. Maybe I’ll do more galaxy inspired looks, what do you think? I have loads of glitterliners just waiting to be used as little stars and the galaxy is just very inspiring to me, so mystical.😀

What do you think of this look, do you think it looks like the inspirational picture? Would you want to see more galaxy looks? Maybe I’ve finally found a subject for a series of looks… I’ve been thinking about that for ages.

Tell me what you think in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Sugarpill Royal Sugar
  • Sleek Circus palette
  • Make Up Store Glitterliner, Purple Rain
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Pretty Petrol
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Catrice All Round Concealer
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Gosh Multi Colour Blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Sleek Madly Maroon Lipstick
  • Lime Crime Kaleidoscope Lipgloss
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine Lipgloss, #05

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on August 1, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I love it! I love the bling of the glitter!

    But I’ve been away for a few days and you changed your lay-out! I like it, very simple, fresh and it doesn’t take anything away from your looks because of the lack of colours!:P

  2. This is stunning! So wearable as well, very nice inspiration my dear!

  3. Galaxy looks have endless potential, dooo iiit! I love the sparkles, and the yellow/pink inner corners. This look is a WIN! I also love your shirt, very different and sexy..

  4. Gorgeous. Je bent echt super met make-up!

  5. mega mooi!!! zoiets ga ik ook eens proberen. ben gek op blauw❤

  6. Your eye looks are always stunning:)

  7. Oehoeeeehhh!!!
    Gotta try that, stunnig look Lisanne!!!

  8. Yes magpie was great as at space blue, but then again, when is magpie EVER ugly?? Haha!!
    And how funny that your choice of lips was kaleidioscope from lime crime, the first thing i spotted haha!!
    Great source of inspiration!!/Azure

  9. This is amazing! It looks just like the colours in the picture. I’d love to see more galaxy type looks like this.

  10. Great look! What camera do you use for your looks?

  11. Wow, en die lippen *dubbel wow*

  1. Pingback: Universal explosion « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

