Love+ for red

For some time I had been thinking what kind of look to make with my brand spankin’ new Sugarpill Love+. I had been looking for a good red for some time and couldn’t find it, not even at Inglot! So I just ordered love+ because I had seen so many brilliant looks with it.

Then I stumbled upon *this* look by Stacey and I fell in love. That’s what I wanted to do!! But I wanted to give it my own twist, so I added some silver eyeliner, some glitter and some false lashes. Funny thing is that Stacey made this look with Sugarpill too, but not the same products I used from Sugarpill. She used Flamepoint and Buttercupcake, I used Love+, Lumi and Junebug.

Love+ is a gorgeous, very pigmented red colour. It’s not a colour I’d choose for just any look because this colour is very much in your face.๐Ÿ™‚
I instantly thought of my Coastal Scents Mirage palette when I saw this look because there are so many warm brown colours in it. So this combination is perfect๐Ÿ˜€




I really liked the combination of very warm colours on the moving eyelid and the more cool toned colours below the eye. I wasn’t sure if this would work as fab as Stacey made it work, but I like the result.
It reminds me a bit of christmas.๐Ÿ˜†






I hope you like it because I have a tutorial of this look coming up.
It might take me some time because making a tutorial, editting all the pictures, putting them online and write text with it takes a lot of time. But I’m working on it.๐Ÿ™‚

What do you think of this look? Do you like it? Are there things you would have done different? Do you ever wear red eyeshadow or would you maybe wear it in a look like this?
Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 26, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I really like! Nice!

  2. Het is weer prachtig, en dat met rood! Als je het me zegt zou ik niet geloven dat dat mooi staat als oogmake-up. Maar het is het wel! Leuk hoor.

  3. Can your baby blues get even blue-er, geez =)
    I’m surprised at how wearable this is, considering Love+ plus is the definition of a true red.

  4. That looks so spanish to me, caliente! You are a blending master!

  5. This is beautiful! I love the combination of cool and warm colours. I’d definitely give this look a go so I can’t wait for the tutorial!

  6. Love it! cant’ wait for the tutorial

  1. Pingback: Love+ for red tutorial! « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

