Peacock feathers

You all know I have a serious peacock feather fetish, right? I have peacock print scarves, dresses, tops and loads of peacock jewelry. So I decided to once again do a makeup look inspired by those colours.

This is what happened.

Peacock necklace

The day I wore this I was visiting my friend Wendy, I was dressing up and I was wearing a pretty light grey dress and decided to spice it up with some peacock colours.
This is the nacklace that I was wearing with this look, I also had some peacock feather earrings in.


You can see the blue pretty good here, that’s Sugarpill’s Velocity, such an intense and gorgeous colour.


I think it actually resembles the peacock feathers in the necklace this time, which I’ve never been able to copy in the slightest way, so yay! Me happyπŸ˜€



And one more picture with the necklace and the earrings, I just couldn’t resist!

I thought this look turned out pretty cool but still wearable, I got a load of comments on it so that’s a good thing I think.

Do you have something you just find so beautiful you actually collect it? What are they? Maybe it’ll be a nice inspiration for a next look. What do you think, does it look like the inspiration I used?

Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Primer Stick
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • MAC Blue Brown pigment
  • MAC Green Brown pigment
  • Sugarpill Lumi
  • Catrice Mono Eyeshadow, Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Woody Green
  • Gosh Let’s Twist Eyeliner, Blue Grass
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Max Factor Colour Precision Eyeshadow, Pearl Beige (as highlighter)
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Gosh Natural Blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Nougat
  • Dior Addict lipstick, Brun Passion

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 24, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Heel mooie look! I love peacock feathers!πŸ™‚

  2. Wow wat mooi!

  3. Mooi! Ik vind eigenlijk nooit juwelen met degelijke pauwenveren, waar heb je deze gehaald?

    • Je vind ze op zo veel plaatsen! Plaatselijke marktjes hebben ze vaak maar ik vind ze ook heel veel in van die goedkope winkeltjes zoals Six of Claire’s.πŸ™‚

  4. Awww, the colours are so nice.πŸ™‚ β™₯

  5. What a gorgeous look! I love how they blues and greens blend into one another. Definitely resembles a peacock.

  6. Echt favo kleuren van me en staan jou weer prachtig!

  7. Deze foto moet op pinterest…:)!

  8. Great ideas for peacock-themed makeup! Would you like to guest-post on my site with ideas like this for weddings?

Leave a Reply

