Mac Factor Flipsticks, 2 lipsticks in 1!

Ik kreeg dit product van de lieve mensen van Kruidvat ter review. In eerste instantie dacht ik dat het een nieuwe variant op semi permanente lipsticks was maar dit blijkt 2 verschillende kleuren lipsticks te zijn. Je kan veel dingen met deze leuke stickjes doen; draag alleen de lichte of donkere kleur, gebruik ze samen of gebruik de lichte kleur om delen van je lippen te highlighten. Ik moet zeggen dat ik het idee leuk vind maar ik heb ook het gevoel dat we dit al eerder ergens gezien hebben. Ik weet alleen niet waar…

Ik moest wel meteen aan mijn aankomende vakantie denken. Met deze producten neem ik niet 2 maar 4 lipsticks mee en als ik ze samen gebruik heb ik zeker 6 tinten mee!

I got this product from the lovely people of Kruidvat for a review. At first I thought it was a new variation to semi permanent lipsticks but this turns out to be 2 different colours of lipstick. You can do many different things with these fun little sticks; wear only the light or dark shade, use them together or use the lighter colour to highlight parts of your lips, I must say like the idea but at the same time I have the feeling we’ve seen this somewhere before. I just don’t know where…

They instantly made me think of my upcoming vacation, though. With these I wouldn’t be taking 2 but 4 lipsticks with me and if I use them together I have at least 6 shades with me, nice!

De Max Factor Flipsticks zijn verkrijgbaar in 6 verschillende kleuren en ze zijn al te koop in onze winkels. Je kan ze kopen voor €12,49 bij je plaatselijke Kruidvat winkel.

The Max Factor flipsticks are available in 6 different shades and they can be bought at our stores. You can purchase them for €12,49 at your local Kruidvat store.

Ik ontving deze 2 schatjes om swatches enzo te maken. Wat me meteen opviel waren de lichte kleuren, ik denk dat de mensen van Max Factor zich echt gericht hebben op de zomer met deze kleuren, wat vrij logisch is omdat ze in juli uitkwamen. Dus dat betekend eigenlijk dat er niet echt donkere kleuren bij zitten, misschien komen die nog in de herfst of winter? Je weet het meer nooit.😉

I received 2 of these cuties to make swatches and such. What I noticed first is the light colours, I think the people of Max Factor really aimed for summer with these shades, which makes sense because they came out in july. So that basically means there are no really dark colours available maybe those still come in fall or winter? You never know.🙂

Ik kreeg deze Flipsticks in de kleuren Bloomy Pink en Gypsy Red en ondanks dat dit geen kleuren zijn die ik op het eerste gezicht zou kopen, ik vind ze wel echt mooi. Juist omdat deze een beetje buiten mijn veilige hokje liggen en tegelijkertijd zijn het hele mooie kleuren die ik wel naar het werk ofzo zou dragen.

I got these flipsticks in the colours Bloomy Pink and Gypsy Red and even though these are colours I wouldn’t buy at first sight, I really do like them. Because these are a bit out of my comfort zone but at the same time they’re really beautiful colours that I’d like to wear at work or something like that.

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Gypsy Red

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Gypsy Red. The darkest shade

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Gypsy Red. The lightest shade

Max Factor flipstick, Gypsy Red swatch

Ik heb ook swatches op de lippen gemaakt, de donkerste en lichtste kleur en de kleuren samen.

I also made swatches on the lips, the dark and light colour and the colours together.

Max Factor Flipstick in Gypsy Red, the darkest colour.

Max Factor Flipstick in Gypsy Red, the lightest colour.

Max Factor Flipstick in Gypsy Red, the 2 colours together.

De donkerste kleur is een rood-achtige oranje, heel hot deze zomer! Er zitten wat glitter in die je wel een klein beetje voelt, ik vond het geen storend gevoel. Ik vind dit een mooie kleur en ondanks dat ik hem niet zelf zou hebben gekocht, ik denk wel dat ik hem ga proberen te dragen.

Zoals je kan zien is de lichtste kleur eigenlijk een hele doorzichtige gouden glans. Het ziet er heel mooi uit en ik zou het wel dragen met een andere kleur maar niet op zichzelf, dat vind ik er een beetje vreemd uitzien. Dat is waarschijnlijk omdat áls ik lipstick draag, ik meestal voor een meer donkere kleur ga.

De twee kleuren samen vormen een mooie oranje tint met een gouden glans, ik vind dit heel erg mooi. Het doet me denken aan lange zomerdagen op het strand!

Als volgende is er de schattige rozeachtige Flipstick genaamd Bloomy Pink.

The darkest colour is a gorgeous reddish orang, very hot this summer! There are some sparkles in it that you can feel a tiny bit on the lips, they don’t bother me though. I like this colour and even though I wouldn’t have bought this on my own, I do think I’m going to try to wear this.

As you can see the lightest shade of this flipstick is basically a very sheer golden shine. It looks nice and I’d wear it with another colour but not alone, it looks a bit strange to me. That’s probably because if I wear lipstick, I usually wear a much darker shade.

The 2 colours together make a lovely orange colour with a golden shine, very very beautiful to me. Makes me think of long summerdays at the beach!

Next is the more cute pinkish flipstick called Bloomy Pink.

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Bloomy Pink

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Bloomy Pink, The darkest shade

Max Factor Flipstick, colour Bloomy Pink. The lightest shade

Max Factor flipstick, Bloomy Pink swatch

En hier zijn wat swatches op de lippen.

And here’s some swatches on the lips.

Max Factor Flipstick in Bloomy Pink, the darkest colour.

Max Factor Flipstick in Bloomy Pink, the lightest colour.

Max Factor Flipstick in Bloomy Pink, the 2 colours together.

Voor mij is dit product een “hit and miss” tegelijk. Ik vind de donkere kleur heel mooi en ik zou dit zonder problemen dragen. Het is niet echt een gewoonte van mij om roze te dragen maar laten we dat mijn persoonlijke afwijking noemen.😉 Deze kleur is donker genoeg om heel draagbaar te zijn en toch niet te opvallend. Een beetje rozenkleurig, moooooi.

De lichtste kleur is veel te licht voor mij, in dat opzicht vind ik dit product een beetje een misser. De lichte kleur is zo shimmery en zo licht dat het net een beetje overdreven voor mij is. Maar ach, dat is een personlijke mening, toch?

De 2 kleuren samen zien er goed uit maar door ze samen te gebruiken wordt het ook een beetje zo’n kleur die je van ieder willekeurig merk kan krijgen. Roze met een heftige shimmer. Het draagt best ok op de lippen maar ik vind zelf dat de donkerste kleur de mooiste is van de 3 die ik nu gemaakt heb.

To me this product is a hit and miss at the same time. I think the dark colour is really beautiful and I’d wear it with no problems at all. I don’t make a habit of wearing pink but let’s call that my personal abnormality.😉 This colour is dark enough for my taste to be very wearable and not too much in your face at the same time. A bit rosey pink, pretteeeeeh.

The lightest colour is way too light for me though, that’s where I personally think it’s the miss part. This light colour is so shimmery and so light it’s just a bit too much for me. But hey, that’s just a personal opinion, right?

The 2 shades together work ok but that way it looks like one of those colours you can get from every cheap brand there is. Pink with a heavy shimmer. It wears nice on the lips but I think the darkest shade alone is the best one of the 3 I made.

Deze Flipsticks dragen zoals iedere crèmige lipstick, ze drogen je lippen niet uit maar als je iets eet moet je het opnieuw aanbrengen. Ze geven ook geen stain aan je lippen wat zowel een goed als een niet-zo-goed ding is. Het is goed omdat je de lipstick zo af kan vegen en je niet nog blijft zitten met donkere vlekken op je lippen. Het is minder goed omdat op deze manier de kleur niet zo heel fantastisch goed op je lippen blijft zitten.
Ik vind dit een leuk product omdat je hele verschillende kleuren kan creëren, maar het is ook niet oh-my-god-hoe-origineel. Het is 2 lipsticks in 1 in mooie kleuren en als je dat verwacht en geen extra spannende trucjes dan is dit een prima product.

Wat vind jij van deze Flipsticks? Ga je ze kopen en zo ja; in welke kleur? Wat vind je van de kleuren Gypsy Red en Bloomy Pink?

These flipsticks wear like any creamy lipstick out there, the don’t dry out your lips but when you eat something you’re going to have to re-apply. They don’t  stain the lips which is a good and a not-so-greatbad thing at the same time. It’s good because you can just wipe it off and don’t get stuck with dark patches on the lips. It’s bad because it doesn’t stain, the colour doesn’t stay on incredibly well.
To me this is a very nice product because of the different shades you can create, but it’s not oh-my-god-how-very-original either. It’s 2 lipsticks in 1 in pretty colours so if that’s what you’re expecting and no other fancy tricks it’s a lovely product.

What do you think of these Flipsticks? Are you going to buy them and if you are; in which colour? What do you think of the colours Gypsy Red and Bloomy Pink?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 22, 2012, in Product talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is not for me- I just put on some bloodred lipstick and do touch ups whenever I think it’s necessary. And I don’t even use a mirror, so I guess I’m just too lazy even though I do like what you can do with thesef lipsticks.

Leave a Reply

