Have you seen Hera’s goldilux?

I was browsing for some inspiration for my makeup and Karolina from Grzee never fails me. This time I wanted to do something with the same colours she used for *this* look.

I got some of my Sugarpill, Scaredy Cat and Inglot products and tried something in the lines of her amazing look and here’s the result.

I can’t really tell you why but I’m not very happy with the look, at least not as I see it on the pictures. There’s something about the eyeliner I don’t like and the cut crease didn’t really work out either.

Anyway, if I was completely unhappy with it I wouldn’t show it so it’s not that bad, you can’t get them all right I guess.

And here are the fullface pictures. I think I like these more than the closeups because these colours suit me. I just love bright green colours like these.😀

I think it’s funny how the duochrome Body Glitter from Inglot was a perfect match with pinkish and purple colours in *this* look but it also looks very good with golds and greens. I got another duochrome glitter from Inglot some time ago and I’ll try to combine that with different colours too. I’m just a sucker for duochrome.

What do you think of this look? What do you think I could have done differently to make it look different or better?
Please let me know in the comments.😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Primer Stick
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Inglot Body Glitter #67
  • Scaredy Cat Amanita
  • Scaredy Cat Hera
  • Scaredy Cat Caledonia
  • Catrice Intensif’Eye Shadow, Have You Seen Alice?
  • Catrice Mono Eyeshadow, Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • 2True Eyeshadow, #4
  • Catrice Gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matt Honey
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Everyday Minerals, Cherry Fizz Eyeshadow (used as blush)

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Kitch

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wat ik mooi vind aan deze look, is dat alle kleuren terug komen in je iris….:]] Mooi hoor!

  2. I agree, the fullface pictures look better somehow. I do like the colours and they fit really well together so thats not it. Anyway… It’s still a gorgeous look!

  1. Pingback: Break your favorite eyeshadow? GREAT! ….a new way to Update your eyes with out buying anything. | Your Haute Couture on A Budget

Leave a Reply

