Tutorial: Like a pink and yellow neon sign

When I did this Poll blogpost, I expected a completely different outcome. A lot of people have told me they wanted the neon look to win but somehow it didn’t and the Smokey Punk look got most votes. I got a lot of questions from people asking me if I could still do the neon look… How can I say no to that?

So I made the tutorial but I have to say I made some little changes, most people probably won’t even see it but I used some more Sugarpill, that’s it. Hope you enjoy!

As usual you start off with a clean eye.

Take a primer, any primer you like, I used the one from Urban Decay but in this case it doesn’t really matter what brand. Just make sure you blend it all out well so it’s just a thin layer, that way your eyeshadow doesn’t crease. If you use too much, it still creases.

Now take a Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil in the colour Milk. Put some of that on your eyelid but again make sure you don’t use too much, it doesn’t get you a better result and it won’t look good at the end of the day.



Now take your Sleek Acid palette. Awesome palette for those who dare to wear colour. Take the black eyeshadow in a slanted eyeliner brush and map out your crease.

Now take the neon yellow colour from the palette with an eyeshadow brush and apply that to the inner corner of your moving eyelid, until you reach the black line you just created.

Then take the neon green colour, put that on the center of your lid, next to the yellow. Blend those colours together.

Now take a darker shade of green. I used Midori from Sugarpill. Place that colour in the outer corner, make sure you blend those colours too.

After that, take a white eyeliner and draw a line under your eye.

Use the colours from the upper lid on the white liner under your eye. So the yellow in the innder corner, neon green in the middle and Midori on the outer corner.

Take the Heart Breaker palette from Sugarpill and use eyeshadow 2AM on the crease and above.

Take the black eyeshadow from the Sleek Acid palette and blend that in the crease on top of 2AM. Make sure you blend well!

Take the neon pink eyeshadow from the Sleek Acid palette and blend that above the crease with the black eyeshadow.

Take the white eyeshadow from Acid to blend under the brow.

I used a makeup wipe to create a sharp line in the purple eyeshadow. You can also use a cotton bud with some makeup remover.

Now use a gelliner, I used Black Jack with Jack Black from Catrice. Line your upper lashline and after that create a wing,

Take a black gelliner or a black eyepencil to line your waterline. Gelliner stays on your waterline better but if you use that, make sure you don;t use too much or it’ll get a bit chunky on your waterline and that feels uncomfortable.

Mascara and lash curler, guess what this is for?😉

That’s it for the eye look!

I used these products for my face, some Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Gosh Bronzer and Catrice blush from a previous collection.

After that I used a Sleek Pout Paint in the colour Port. Apply it with a brush because if you don’t you’ll look like a toddler that has been munching red stuff. It’s not pretty.😉

And that’s all there is to it. Now was that so hard? I don’t think so😉😀 With this look I think it’s all in making sure you follow your cut crease line and blend all the colours near the crease very well. You can also go for a more nude lip or some lipbalm if you think the shocking pink lips are too much.

I think this look is not for everybody, by the way. But if you have the guts to get out with some neons, I think this look is pretty awesome.😀

 

I hope you liked this tutorial. The look is crazy bright but that’s fun, every once in a while.

If you have any other requests for ne with ths Sugarpill products or the Sleek Acid palette, just say the word. What do you think of this look? Are you going to try it? Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 14, 2012, in Make-up looks, Tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Geweldige look! Ik dacht het palette te hebben besteld van Sleek maar er was helaas iets fout gegaan, jammer want ik vind dit echt zo gaaf😀

  2. Prachtige look en duidelijke tutorial!

  3. Luuuvvvly!!😉
    Erg mooi!

  4. You can perform miracles with eye shadow:) Stunning as ever!

  5. You did a fab job of matching the crease to the lips.
    Shame the Acid palette colors aren’t more saturated

  6. You’re stunning! most beautiful eye colour I’ve ever seen!

  7. Love! Your tutorials are the best, wonderul format!

  8. I love the sleek palette!
    I’ll order it very soon so I can take it with me on holiday!:)
    The colours are so pretty!

Leave a Reply

