Broken Heart

I felt like I needed to use my Sugarpill Heart Breaker palette again because I’ve been neglecting it a bit lately. The weather has been getting warmer the past few weeks and I loooooove warm weather. But when I have a day off or something and it’s warm, I usually don’t wear makeup. It’ll just melt right off my face anyway and when my makeup doesn’t stay where it has to, that bugs me.

Nothing is broken about my heart, by the way. Love and I are still crazy about each other, I just took the name from the palette.

I decided to leave 2AM out for this look and focus in the green and blue shades of the palette. I think the neon green from Acidberry is so cool! It needs a good base though, if you don’t use that it doesn’t cover as well as I’m used to from Sugarpill.
But still, awesome eyeshadow.😀

 

I used a dark eyeliner from Catrice but I thought it was too dark so I put some Velocity on top. I thought it looked awesome!

Fullface pictures were take on a different place in my house and I’m not completely happy with them. We had a painter running around the house and taking fullface pictures while has was watching me just seemed a bit weird to me, lol.

I was wearing black and grey clothes but this look definately brightened it up a bit. I was wearing my peacock necklace later and I thought those colours looked pretty similar.

What do you think of this look? Do you like the royal blue liner with Velocity? If anybody has any requests for a look with the Heart Breaker palette, please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Max Factor Masterpiece Colour Precision Eyeshadow, Pearl Beige
  • Sugarpill Heart Breaker palette, Velocity, Acidberry, Mochi
  • Catrice Cruise Couture LE gelliner, Nautical
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Petty Petrol
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Lemon Soda
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick,
  • Gosh Cream Blusher, Brown Dash
  • Gosh Cream Bluher, Lusty Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine, Mocha

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 10, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I’m completely in love with that blue eyeliner. It totally finishes the look, beautiful!

  2. My mother always told me never to wear blue and green- unless there’s about a mile between them. For once she was dead wrong!

    • I didn’t know about that “rule” and about an hour before I read your comment I read about it somewhere. I agree with you, they totally work together!

  3. Awww,

    I had waited before I buy this palette and now it’s sold out. what a pitty. =__=

  4. Looove the blues and green together!

  5. Just so pretty, my dear! I love this blue so much, it looks stunning on you!
    And the Catrice liner is so great isn´t it?

  6. My initial reaction: That soo can’t be Catrice’s eyeliner!:O
    Then I red you put Velocity on top of it and it all made sense again!:P

    I love the blue and green together. I don;t know why anyone ever said not to combine the two, because they are in the same colour range? It looks awesome together.

  7. Wauw, prachtige look! Staat super bij je ogen!

Leave a Reply

