Peacock velocity

I made this look some time ago and I remember it was with some idea in mind, I just don;t remember what it was, lol. So that doesn’t help one bit and it’s completely useless information. But hey, if you can’t think of anything to say, you just might as well say that, right?

This look was made with one of the eyeshadows from the Sugarpill Heart Breaker palette, I wanted to do something else with the colours instead of using them together because all the combinations you can possibly think of have already been done, it’s time forsome new ideas and to me, that means combining it with other eyeshadows!

So as you can see in the title and on the pictures, I used Sugarpill Velocity from the palette. I’m going to use all the other eyeshadows in the palette with pigments and eyeshadows from my stash too but here’s the first one: Velocity!



You maybe wouldn’t say but the eyeshadow in the crease and the one below the eye are both Velocity, if you blend it out nicely, it becomes much softer. The lighter blue is a colour from Pure Luxe called Peacock, even if I didn’t like the colour, I would probbly use it just because of the name😉



I like the warm brown eyeshadows with the cooler blues, those are combinations I usually like to make and it makes the blue of Velocity come out even better. I also used a blue eyeliner from the Catrice Cruise Couture collection but it looks black in this look…. Again.




And yes, I’m wearing white!!! I wore this to work and I got comments about the white shirt all day long. Apparently my love for black or dark clothes is well known, lol. I like the positivity of this shirt though, but whith clothes do make me feel a bit…. weird.

Anyway, I liked this look and I want to do more looks of every eyeshadow in the Heart Breaker palette in combination with other eyeshadows, if you have any cool ideas, please let me know because I love working with your ideas!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • MAC Vintage Gold pigment
  • MAC Copper Beam pigment
  • Pure Luxe, Peacock pigment
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Pretty Petrol
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Rising Sun
  • Catrice Mono Eyeshadow, Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice gelliner Cruise Couture LE, Nautical
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Everyday Minerals Eyeshadow, Cherry Fizz (used as blush)

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Noisette Cocktail

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 8, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Mooi weer!!

    En ik wacht nog stééds op Heartbreaker! *zucht*
    Hopelijk dan deze week eens!

    Ik ben ook geen vriendjes met de blauwe liner van Catrice.

  2. I have the same thing with white clothing! I have one blouse that makes me feel like I’m in a labcoat(which I love so I don’t really mind) and other shirts make me feel like I’m in my PJ’s😛
    Too bad the gelliner from Catrice Cruise Couture didn’t show up. They should’ve made the colour a little lighter!

Leave a Reply

