Amethyst purple

When I made this look, we went out with some friends for sushi and a movie, we had a really great time and it’s just so much fun to plan a night out with people you love to be around. Anyway, for that occasion I made this look. I wanted to do something a little more neutral. So no “in yo face” colours or eyeliners or something like that. Just something to match my clothing that would look nice.

I was wearing a grey dress from SPS and some really cool tights with bows on them. I got so many reactions on my outfit from complete strangers walking on the street or sitting near us, lol.
I didn’t think of my outfit as very different from any other day and therefore I didn’t think is was compliment worthy so it actually made me a bit uneasy… And I don’t get uneasy a lot. I like compliments, I like giving but also receiving them, I like to see them as a tiny gift from someone and I always appreciate it.
But anyway, rambling, got a lot of comments and didn’t get why, period.


I used the sparkly glittery stuff only in the inner eye corner and I like the waty it looks. If you put something glittery like this on just a small place in a look, like your inner eye corner, it doesn’t overwhelm everything and still make your eyes glisten.





I found out I like to combine the very matte eyeshadows from me Sleek Darks palette with slightly shimmery colours, to me that’s the best combination. I like matte looks but they always seem a bit dull to me and too much shimmer just doesn’t do it for me either. Shimmer has the tendency to attract all the attention and it’s usually a bit much for me, but that’s just personal.πŸ™‚





I didn’t make any outfit pictures except this one for Instagram. But it’s good enough. How was I supposed to know this would attract so much attention?πŸ˜‰

Still, those stockings are pretty awesome, next time I get near a Primark, I’m buying 4 pairs, lol.

I thought the eyelook was pretty simple but not boring, to me that’s because of the tiny dash of glitter. What do you think of this look? Let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Dacy Primer Potion
  • Gosh Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Pure Luxe, Amethyst
  • Gosh Extreme Art Eyeliner, #18
  • Lumiere Cosmetics, Lavender Sparkle
  • Sleek Darks palette, Noir, Villan, Thunder, Pillow Talk
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice Lashes to Kill Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blush, Brown Dash
  • Gosh Natural Blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Amethyst

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on July 2, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. What a cute look! I like that your eyeshadow kind of makes a vignetting around your eyes.
    And that dress is adorable!:)

  2. Your eyes look incredible with purples. The dress is cool, but I think those stockings are amazing!

  3. I love, love your whole outfit! The gray with the purple on your eyes just pop! I always seem to not use enough color and I don’t feel like my eyes pop enough. I am going to try this look tonight! Thanks for sharing.πŸ™‚ And your stockings are amazing! Can’t find those around my area much.

Leave a Reply

