Some Mochi lovin’

Since I got the Heart Breaker palette from Sugarpill, I wanted to do a nice combination with the gorgeous Mochi. That colour is so intense and vibrant and at the same time soft because it’s a bit pastel-ish. So I combined Mochi with other colours from Sugarpill but not the one from the same palette because those combinations have all been done.
I used this stunning matte colour with some of the sparkly loose powders from Sugarpill: Junebug, Lumi and Stella!


What I had in mind with this look is a lighter part in the middle of the eyelid, that is surrounded by darker colours. I like how it worked out and it really makes the light colour of Mochi attract attention.




When I was done with the eyeliner I thought the licht colour wasn’t sparkly enough so on top of Mochi I applied a tiny bit of Lumi, to really make it shine. I applied Lumi on top of the eyeliner too.



I always love greens and combinations like these make my heart pound just a little bit faster. I really like how it worked out and I’m going to make more looks like this, probably with Mochi too because it’s just an awesome eyeshadow.

What do you think of this look, something you would wear? What other combinations can you think of with Mochi?
Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Eyeshadow Primer Stick
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sugarpill Lumi
  • Catrice Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice Lashes To Kill mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matte Sand
  • Gosh Blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Catrice Nude Sensation LE, Nude Brown

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 26, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Moooooi!!! Leuk tshirt ook🙂

  2. I love these kind of colourcombo’s!
    Did you do something to your eyebrows, or am I just imagining things? They look smaller, and I think it makes your eyes pop more🙂

  3. makes your eyes gloooow!! wow

  4. Very nice!
    Whenever I try to use green eyeshadow I look like a drag queen on an off day! I just can’t seem to work with it:P

Leave a Reply

