Heart breaking

Since I have my new Sugarpill Heart Breaker palette, I just want to make bright looks with those colours. This was the very first look I made with this palette and I simply loved using it. The eyeshadows are so amazing to work with, very easy to blend and great pigmentation.

There’s a reason Sugarpill is one of my all time favourite brands and Amy has proven she’s got some mad skill when it comes to making awesome makeup, once again!

I made a look with these colours because they matched the colours from the little flowers in my top. It was a pretty much matte look so I used some shimmery highlighter, something I almost never do with bright looks like these.






I also used the dark blue eyeliner from the Cruise Couture collection by Catrice, it’s very beautiful and I like using it a lot. But looking at the pictures you can’t really see it’s blue, it just looks plain black. Still, if you use it next to black, it’s obviously blue. Very confusing…

What I liked about this look is that it’s very colourful but at the same time it’s a bit soft, I don’t know how to explain. Most of my colourful looks just only draw attention to the colours because they’re so bright and these colours still manage to look pretty soft and sweet. I don’t want that all the time but I like that in this look.


I simply fell in love with these colours, especially Velocity surprised me because I own more bright blue eyeshadows but I them a bit harder to blend. And this blue just works like a dream.

What do you think of this look, any colour combinations you want me to do with the Heart Breaker palette? Please, let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow base
  • Sugarpill Mochi
  • Sugarpill Velocity
  • Sugarpill 2AM
  • Catrice Gelliner Cruise Couture LE, Nautical
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Catrice False Lashe Effect mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matte Sand
  • Everyday Minerals Foundation, Soft Butter Peach
  • Gosh blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine, Mocha

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 20, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love it!
    I want the palette as well:D

  2. Luvvvv❤

    Ik heb het palette ook besteld, hopelijk komt het snel!

  3. So gorgeous! I need this palette.

  4. Love your work on this one! Must get my hands on this palette! Sugarpill never cease to amaze
    Phlox

Leave a Reply

