New goodies: Heart Breaker palette!!!

When this palette wasn’t available yet I wrote about it, I couldn’t wait for it to arrive: The Sugarpill Heart Breaker palette. It’s just so beautiful and colourful and Sugarpill has been one of my very favourite brands for years. I preordered it at Enchantra and last week it finally arrived, WOOHOO!!!!

Sugarpill goodies arriving

Like I wrote on Twitter: I know this palette has been blogged about by almost everybody but I think it’s just so perrrrty it deserves all the attention it can get.

The Heart Breaker palette has all new colours in it, Mochi, Velocity, 2AM and Acidberry. You can also get those colours in mono eyeshadows but I wanted to have them all and I didn’t have any Sugarpill palettes yet so this is pretty much all new to me. And let me tell you, I jumped with joy when it arrived in the mail!!

I think Sugarpill is one of those brands that pays attention to the very last detail and that makes it just so much more special. The palette comes in a fun and colourful cartboard casing and on the back it has some more info about the brand and ingredients of the eyeshadow in the palette. I didn’t make a picture of that, I forgot! Sorry😳


The palette itself is quite heavy and therefore it feels pretty luxurious. On the from is the Sugarpill logo in blue and white on a black background. On the back of the palette you can see what the colours are called. Inside are the 4 pans of eyeshadow with a mirror, just beautiful! The pans contain 12 gr. of eyeshadow, that’s a lot!!!

My experience with this brand has been great and the pressed eyeshadows I own are fantastic to work with. They are so very pigmented and very easy to blend and build up. The colours in this palette are no exception, they apply like a dream, blend  great and they’re an instant splash of colour.



Mochi is a mint green colour with a slight sheen, it’s a tiny bit powdery but that doesn’t bother in application at all. Since I’m on a mint buzz lately, I fell in love with this eyeshadow. It blends amazing and it’s soooo pigmented! A true stunner.

2AM reminded me of Poison Plum but it’s not at all the same, they’re both purple but that’s about it. It’s a dusty kind of purple that’s more on the pink side than blue. When I applied it to my eyelid and blended it, it worked very well and somehow I think this is just am amazing colour for the crease. I don’t think I actually own a purple colour like this.

Velocity is a gorgeous deep blue colour, it reminds me a lot of Loose Powder Royal Sugar by Sugarpill. But this version is pressed, doesn’t have any glitter in it and blends really good. Royal Sugar also looks a tiny bit more intense to me, but my eyes could be deceiving me.😉

Acidberry is awesome, really vibrant green with a bit of a sheen that gives off a lot of powder and it looks just so very awesome with all kinds of colours. When you compare it to the other eyeshadows, it applies a tiny bit less smooth to the eyelid but when you compare it to other brands, it’s still just a great eyeshadow.

This palette is fabulous. If you’re a makeup junkie, you need this. It’s not the cheapest brand out there but it sure it one of the best, at least that’s what I think.🙂

I also ordered Love+ eyeshadow because I was in need of a good red colour that didn’t turn into a deep shade of pink when applied to the eyelid. I’ve seen this colour in some fabulous looks from other bloggers and I’m so happy with it.


This colour is going to be a lot of fun to use and if you have any requests with it for a look, please let me know. You can see it on the left of the swatch picture above.

All in all I love my new Sugarpill palette and I think it’s totally worth it’s money. This palette cost me €33,99 at Enchantra and now all I have on my immediate wishlist from Sugarpill is some lashes. I’m going to save some money for that and order them later, can’t wait😀

What do you think of this palette? Do you own it or are you going to order it? What colour do you like best? Please let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 18, 2012, in Product talk and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I would love to own Heartbreaker. The colours are so beautiful and I can’t wait to see how you will use them:)

  2. I think you’re going to have sun fun with Love +. I adore that eyeshadow!
    Must get my hands on the new sugarpill palette as well!
    Phlox

    • I have to admit: still haven’t used it. I’ve been struggling with some backproblems and with pain the hunger for makeup looks easily fades, I’ve found out.😦 Hopefully soon!

  1. Pingback: Peacock velocity « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

