Ocean breeze

I wanted to make a look with my Sleek Darks palette but this time not as dark as the previous one. And you know I have a love for greens so I wanted to try a vibrant look but not with too many different colours. The green and blue colours from Sleek Darks were perfect for this look.

I used Steamy from MAC to get a little shimmer in the look because I love the mattes but not all the time. A little sparkle is a good thing, right?😉 Steamy has been my alltime favourite for a very long time, I think it’s such a fun colour that goes well with a lot of combinations.

I also used the white eyepencil on waterline again, I used a pretty dark colour below the eye so it wouldn’t become too light and I thought it actually looked pretty good like this. I’m guessing that’s the key to me: not too many light colours below the eye or I start looking like I cried.








Eyeliner was also pretty thin, I didn;t want it to become too overwhelming because the colours were already pretty much “in yo face!”


I use a lot of hairflowers lately and they go so very well with a vibrant look like this. But I think they go with everything, dark, bright, neon… And I was having a terrible bad hair day and those hairflowers make that less visible, lol.

You know what I don’t like about this look? When I look at the fullface pictures it just looks like my eyecolour falls back against all that colour. I’m guessing because the eyeshadow coloours I used are close to my own eyecolour but this look would have looked so much better on brown eyes! Don’t you think? Please let me know in the comments.🙂

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • MAC Steamy Eyeshadow
  • Sleek Darks Palette, Fern, Ink Orbit, Noir, Pillow Talk
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Pretty Petrol
  • Catrice Eyeliner, White
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • L’Oréal Telescopic False Lash mascara, waterproof

Face

  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder, Bronze
  • Gosh Natural Blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Gosh Soft ‘n Shine, Antique Gold

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 8, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. super gorgeous, i love teal so much

  2. i think it’s the special thing abou this look that the colors matches so perfect with your eyes. I like it!

  3. Actually I really like the way the colors match your eye color, its monochromatic with textural variety and adds coolness to your look, win!

Leave a Reply

