Catrice Cruise Couture. Let’s go cruisin’!!

I received these products right after I got home from the festival and it was such a nice thing to find when you come home all tired! It instantly gave me the motivation to get on with the blogging again, and it’s such a cute collection!

For Kruidvat I reviewed and swatched these products from the Cruise Couture collection. If you want to see more about it, please click the link.

Ik ontving deze producten nadat ik thuiskwam van het festival en het was zo leuk om zoiets te vinden als je net doodmoe thuis komt! Het gaf me direct de motivatie om het bloggen weer op te pakken, en het is zo’n schattige collectie!

Voor Kruidvat reviewde en swatchte ik deze producten van de Cruise Couture collectie. Als je meer er over wilt lezen, klik dan alsjeblieft op de link.

This collection is all nautical themed, which Catrice does more often around this time of year, if I remember correct. The colours of this collection are mainly navybleus with coral and pinks. Very fresh, classy and they call it “French New Wave”. All I know is that this collection instantly made me want to book my vacation to somewhere watery!

Deze collectie heeft een geheel nautisch thema, wat Catrice wel vaker doet rond deze tijd van het jaar, als ik het me goed herinner. De kleuren van deze collectie zijn vooral marineblauw met koraal en roze tinten. Heel fris, classy en ze noemen het “New French Wave”. Ik weet alleen dat ik door deze collectie direct de behoefte kreeg om ergens een vakantie bij water te gaan boeken!

The first product that always catches my eye is the eyeshadow (€4,99) and like I just wrote this collection is based on blue and pinkish colours, so it’s quite obvious those are the colours from this palette.
And even though I love Catrice for their collections, this palette is not their best work. The highlighter is pretty good because you don’t want your highlighter to be extremely pigmented and the light blue colour is ok. But the other colours are only usable if you’re going for very light looks because pigmentation is no good.
Too bad because it looks so cute.

Het eerste product wat altijd mijn aandacht trekt is de oogschaduw (€4,99) en zoals ik net al schreef is deze collectie gebaseerd op blauwe en roze kleuren dus het is vrij duidelijk dat dat ook de kleuren zijn van dit palette.
En ondanks dat ik gek ben op Catrice wegens hun collecties, dit palette is niet hun beste werk. De highlighter is redelijk omdat een highlighter ook niet extreem gepigmenteerd hoeft te zijn en de licht blauwe kleur is ok. Maar de andere kleuren zijn alleen bruikbaar als je voor hele lichte looks gaat want de pigmentatie is niet best.
Erg jammer want het ziet er zo schattig uit.



Look at the swatch: this wasn’t just one stroke of eyeshadow on bare skin. This is a swatch on a very good base with multiple strokes of my brush.

Kijk maar naar de swatch: dit was niet maar één veeg van mijn kwast over kale huid. Dit is een swatch over een goede basis met meerdere vegen van mijn kwast.

On to a product of Catrice that I really like: their gelliner. (€3,99) I own a black one that I use a lot and I like the very, very dark blue colour of the gelliner in this Cruise Couture collection.
You might have already seen it in *this* look I did. It works like I’m used to from Catrice: very smooth, very pigmented and just great to work with. If you like gelliners, I’d totally recommend this one, it’s stunning!!

Over naar een product wat ik erg leuk vind: hun gelliner. (€3,99) Ik bezit een zwarte die ik erg veel gebruik en ik vind de hele, hele donkere blauwe kleur van de gelliner in deze Cruise Couture collectie erg mooi.
Je hebt hem misschien al gezien in *deze* look die ik heb gemaakt. Hij werkt zoals ik gewend ben van Catrice: heel makkelijk uit te smeren, heel gepigmenteerd en gewoon heerlijk om mee te werken. Als je van gelliners houd dan beveel ik deze zeker aan, hij is schitterend!



On to lip products. I always like the lipsticks from Catrice and these were no exception (€3,99). It already starts with the packaging: they feel quite heavy and therefore luxurious, they apply smooth and don’t dry out my lips. For this collection they kept the lipcolours pretty light and I think that makes sense with the colour scheme they are going for. Ultimate Shine Lip Colours give you good hydration and that’s a must while you’re out on sea, right?😉
The more orangy colour is called Shy Flamingo and it has little shimmer flecks in it. I like how it looks but I don’t like how it feels; it feels like sand in my lipstick and even though that still gives me the feeling of summer and beach, it’s not very comfortable. The other, more pink, lipstick doesn’t have those little sparkles in it and it feels very good on my lips and gives just that little hint of colour.

Over naar de lipproducten. Ik heb de lipsticks van Catrice altijd prettig gevonden en deze zijn geen uitzondering. (€3,99) Het begint al met de verpakking: ze voelen best zwaar en daarom luxe, ze brengen soepel aan en drogen mijn lippen niet uit. Voor deze collectie hebben de de lipkleuren vrij licht gehouden en ik vind dat wel logisch met de kleuren die ze voor ogen hadden. Ultimate Shine Lip Colours geven je een goede hydratatie en dat is wel nodig als je op zee zit, toch?😉
De meer oranje-achtige kleur heet Shy Flamingo en daar zitten hele kleine shimmer deeltjes in. Ik vind het mooi zoals het er uit ziet, ik vind het niet fijn zoals het voelt; het voelt alsof er zand in mijn lipstick zit en ondanks dat dat het gevoel van zomer en strand oproept, is het niet erg prettig. De andere, meer roze gekleurde, lipstick heeft die kleine shimmerdeeltjes er niet in zitten en die voelt erg goed op mijn lippen en geeft net dat beetje kleur.


Catrice Cruise Couture Lipstick, Shy Flamingo

Catrice Cruise Couture Lipstick swatch, Shy Flamingo

Catrice Cruise Couture Lipstick, Mrs. Brightside

Catrice Cruise Couture Lipstick swatch, Mrs. Brightside

But wait, there are more lip products in this collection, there’s also lipgloss! (€3,79) It has the same sheer pinkish colour as Mrs. Brightside lipstick but obviously it’s a lot more glossy. I can’t really tell you a lot about this product other than that it’s as good as the other Catrice lipglosses. I did notice the smell is a lot better than the ones I own. Slightly vanilla scented and not that heavy chemical scent it used to have.

Maar wacht, er zitten nog meer lipproducten in deze collectie, er is ook lipgloss! (€3,79) Hij heeft ongeveer dezelfde lichte roze kleur als de Mrs. Brightside lipstick maar logischerwijs is deze meer glanzend. Ik kan je niet veel meer over dit product vertellen dan dat het even goed is als de andere lipglosses. Het viel me wel op dat de geur veel prttiger is dan de Catrice lipglosses die ik heb. Een lichte vanille geur en niet die hevige chemische geur die ze hadden.

Catrice Cruise Couture Lipgloss, Welcome To Pink Tropez

Catrice Cruise Couture Lipgloss swatch, Welcome To Pink Tropez

And last but not least: nailpolish!! (€2,49) Always something I look at when Catrice makes a new collection because their polishes kick some serious ass and they always come up with great colours. Since you’ve already seen the theme when it comes to colours in this collection, I think you can guess what colours the polishes are. Yup, blues, coral and pink!
I didn’t swatch these on my nails because they are in horrible condition. You’ll have to make do with the swatch in the nailwheel.😉

En last but not least: nagellak!! (€2,49) Altijd iets waar ik naar kijk als Catrice weer een nieuwe collectie uitbrengt want hun lakjes zijn echt geweldig en ze verzinnen altijd briljante kleuren. Aangezien je het kleurenthema al gezien hebt van deze collectie, denk ik ook dat je al kan raden wat voor kleuren nagellak het zijn. Yup, blauw, koraal en roze!
Ik heb niet geswatcht op mijn nagels want die zijn in afschuwelijke conditie. Jullie moeten het maar even doen met de swatches op het nagelwiel.😉

Nautica is a beautiful very deep blue colour. I think I like this one most. It doesn’t look very special in the bottle but when the light hits your nail, it just gives this “bling” of beautiful deep royal blue.

Nautica is een schitterende diepe koningsblauwe kleur. Ik denk dat ik deze het mooist vind. Hij ziet er niet heel speciaal uit in het flesje maar als het licht op je nagel komt geeft het zo’n “bling” van mooi koningsblauw.

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish, Nautica

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish swatch, Nautica

Feel The Yacht Beat is a cute sky blue colour, it has a cream finish. I thought Catrice already had a colour like this in their collection but I could be wrong. It’s cute but nothing we haven’t seen before. Very wearable on nice summery days, though!

Feel The Yaght Beat is een schattige hemelsblauwe kleur, hij heeft een cream finish. Ik dacht dat Catrice al zo’n kleur in hun collectie had maar ik kan me vergissen. Hij is schattig maar niet echt iets wat we nog nooit gezien hebben. Wel erg draagbaar op mooie zomerdagen!

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish, Feel The Yacht Beat

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish swatch, Feel The Yacht Beat

Welcome To Pink Tropez is another one of those polishes… I understand why they added it to this collection but it’s not exactly special. It’s a cream based hot pink nailpolish. Very nice for pink lovers among us but if you love pink, you probably already have something like it in your stash. Aside from that, it’s a nice fresh colour that’ll suit almost everybody.

Welcome To Pink Tropez is weer een van die nagellakjes… Ik begrijp helemaal waarom ze deze hebben toegevoegd aan de collectie maar de kleur is niet bepaald speciaal. Het is een hot pink kleurtje met cream finish. Heel mooi voor roze liefhebbers, maar als jij gek bent op roze dan heb je waarschijnlijk al zo’n kleur in je collectie. Afgezien daarvan, het is een mooie, frisse kleur die bijna iedereen wel zal staan.

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish, Welcome To Pink Tropez

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish swatch, Welcome To Pink Tropez

Hi, Society! was the surprise for me. I’m not really a nude nailpolish gal myself but when I looked at this bottle I saw this shimmer, you can see it on the picture near the lettering. I thought that would look awesome on the nails! So I was a bit disappointed because it doesn’t show up on the nails.
Ok, if you keep your nails in direct sunlight and really, really stare at your nails closely you can still see a tiny bit of shimmer. But to me that doesn’t really count, if I think I’m getting shimmer, I really want to see shimmer! But again, even though it doesn’t live up to my (maybe too high?) expectations, it’s still a very classy, very beautiful colour.

Hi, Society! was een verrassing voor mij. Ik ben niet bepaald een nude nagellak meisje maar toen ik naar dit flesje keek zag ik een bepaalde shimmer, je kan het zien op de foto bij de letters. Ik dacht dat dat  geweldig zou staan op mijn nagels! Dus was ik een beetje teleurgesteld want het is helemaal niet zichtbaar op de nagels.
Ok, als je je nagels in direct zonlicht houdt en heel, heel goed van dichtbij naar je nagels staart dan zie je een heel klein beetje shimmer. Maar voor mij telt dat niet echt, als ik denk dat ik shimmer krijg, dan wil ik ook echt shimmer zien! Maar nogmaals, ookal voldoet het niet aan mijn (te hoge?) verwachtingen, het is nog steeds een hele classy, mooie kleur.

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish, Hi, Society!

Catrice Cruise Couture Nailpolish swatch, Hi, Society!

That’s about it for this collection. You can count on some looks with these products, especially the gelliner and lipsticks but you can also see those at work in *this* look. For me, this isn’t the best Catrice collection I’ve ever seen but I think it will still be a big hit in the stores because the colours are pretty and very wearable.

Dat was het dan voor deze collectie. Jullie kunnen rekenen op wat looks met deze producten, vooral de gelliner en lipsticks maar die kan je ook in actie zien in *deze* look. Wat mij betreft is dit niet de beste Catrice collectie die ik ooit gezien heb maar ik denk wel dat het een grote hit wordt in de winkels omdat de kleuren mooi en erg draagbaar zijn.

Tell me, what do you think of this collection? Would you buy any of the products? What products really caught your eye?
Please let me know in the comments!

Vertel eens, wat vind jij van deze collectie? Zou je wat van deze producten kopen? Welke producten hebben echt jouw aandacht getrokken?
Laat het me alsjeblieft weten in de comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on June 6, 2012, in Product talk and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. I bought the polishes. They might not be sensational, but I like this LE more than the ones they released this year. Oh, and I got the eyeliner as well- love the colour:)

    • That eyeliner is beautiful indeed. I’m not the biggest fan of these polishes but wether they’re special or not: still nice colours.

  2. oh my I loved the Hi, Society! naipolish! i’ve been looking for one like that! and the lipsticks ere in pretty colors, too bad it loos like it’s glitter in it. Idon’t know how i do it, but I always end up with the glitter all over my face when I wear lipstick like that.

  3. That is strange. I swatched the eyeshadows yesterday and mine were much better pigmented. Could it be that every palette is different? It would be strange but I have no other way to explain why my swatches were much darker.

    • It could be my palette, but they should naturally all be the same. Although we all know it doesn’t always work that way.🙂 I was a bit surprised about this quality because Catrice usually does better than this so I’m hoping it’s just my palette and people who pay money for it, get better quality.🙂

  4. I like the gloss, Nautica and Hi! Society…the eyeshadows look too girly – for the most part thats what eyeshadow IS anyways, I guess it’s just those colors… The nude nail would be a mani/pedi that lasts forever since you cant see the chips!

  5. Oh, this gelliner… It´s so gorgeous, so pretty, can´t say enough good things! Really looking forward for your looks with it! you´re stunning and the gorgeous liner= Kaboom🙂

    • Thanks, the liner is a true must have! I’ve used it in the orange look I made recently, it looks black in those pictures but it was really dark blue.🙂

  1. Pingback: Heart breaking « Lisanne blogt

  2. Pingback: Peacock velocity « Lisanne blogt

  3. Pingback: Playing on Josi’s burnt grass « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

