Graphite Treasure

Lately my Sleek eyeshadow palette’s have been getting more attention, I guess it’s because I’ve recently ordered the Darks palette and it got me in the mood for Sleek. I did’t have Darks in my posession when I wrote his blogpost but I couldn’t wait to get to work with those amazing matte eyeshadows.
I think there are a lot of matte eyeshadows out there but there are only few brands that are this cheap and still deliver this kind of great quality. So yay for Sleek!!

Anyway, I was wearing this grey Alice In wonderland shirt and I wanted to do something grey with red because of the print. It turned out way more red than I had in mind, lol.


Every time I use the Grpahite palette from Sleek, I can’t resist and just really want to use that purple eyeshadow that’s in it. So I used that as a detail under the eye. I’ve always liked the combination of red and purple.😀

I also used a pinkish red lipstick because I wanted it to match the eyeshadow in the crease. I used a colour that I usually skip in my drawer, Burgundy from Catrice. It’s very pretty but a lot of times it just doesn’t suit a look I’m wearing.

I’m getting more and more used to pink and red eyeshadows in the crease. I ordered Love+ from Sugarpill because it’s the most beautiful red I’ve seen online so far so I’m going to have a lot of fun with that one.

Do you wear a lot of red or pink eyeshadow and with what colours do you like to combine it? And what do you think of this look? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Sleek Graphite palette
  • Sleek Mediterranean palette
  • Inglot eyeshadow AMC 74
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Purple Stain
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation
  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder, Bronze
  • Gosh Natural Blush, Electric Pink

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Burgundy

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hele mooie ooglook!

  2. Wow! This is such a wonderful look- I can imagine jealous women screeching “off with her head”:)

  3. Love it!❤

  4. The lipstick suites the look nicely.
    I don’t have a lot of red colours in my stash but I would love to get some more, I like the feel of them:)

  5. echt eeen super mooie ooglook!

  6. Laura Fenton

    I love the pinks and use them a lot, but then I am blonde and a lot fairer. But this is a wonderful pop of deep pinky red I definitely would do!

Leave a Reply

