All that glitters

I wanted to do another look with MAC Young Punk because I just thought that glittery goodness in my drawer couldn’t be ignored any longer! I used more products from MAC that I’ve collected over the years. I don’t own a lot of MAC products but the ones I have are cherished, some because I think they just simply rock, others because I got them from dear friends and some just because they were actually a bit too expensive for my taste but I still couldn’t resist adding them to my makeup collection.

After I tried some colours together in eyeshadow it was just missing something. It needed more… More what? More GLITTERRRRRRR.

When I made this I didn’t like it that much, it looked ok and the glitters are pretty but I wasn’t crazy about the colour placement. And now I look at the pictures and I think it looks so awesome! I like the purple glitterliner that goes into the blue glitterliner. And the greenish blue eyeshadow from the inner eyecorner looks more lovely than I remember and it works great with the dark purple eyeshadow in the outer corner.

Usually makeup looks don;t look as cool on the pictures as they did in real life, but this time it’s the other way around.😆

I have to say, I don’t remember all the products I used, which actually ticks me off a bit. I usually write it down right after I made pictures because I know I’ll forget if I don’t. This time I figured it was so obvious I didn’t need to do that. I was wrong…
I remember most of the products but I forgot some of them and all of the face and lip products. That’ll show me.😉

What do you think of this look, do you like it or it is too glittery for your taste?

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • MAC Young Punk
  • MAC Tilt eyeshadow
  • Make Up Store Microshadow, Flamenco
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Make Up Store Glitterliner, Purple Rain
  • Teeez Glitter Eyeliner, Outta Control
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • ????

Lips

  • ????
  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine Lip Glaze, #05

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 20, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Gave look, maar die ketting, wauw die is gaaf!

  2. Oeh. I think I’m going to buy some new glitterliner now. I never really knew how you could use it but i like it. I had glitterliner in the past but threw it out because I never used it.
    (actually its so simple how you can use it that I feel like an idiot now:p)

  3. Once again, love the eyes, the face and the styling. You’re so talented!

Leave a Reply

