New stuff I bought over the last weeks

I don’t have days that I just go shopping for clothes but when I run into something I just buy it. So I bought some stuff over the past few weeks and I thought I could do a haul for it all together. I needed some more clothes because I had gone through my closet and threw a lot out. It just didn’t look good anymore or I never wore it. Time for new stuff!!

These are 3 tops from Vive Maria. I think it’s a great brand and they have lovely clothes but I also think they’re overpriced so I got these from Marktplaats, something like e-bay for Dutchies. They’re as good as new and it saved me a pretty amount of euro’s. I think they’re so cute!



My mom gave me a Douglas giftcard a long time ago and I couldn’t make up my mind about what I was going to buy with it. Eventually I bought a fragrance that’s a lot different from what I already have: Chloe by Chloe Eau de Parfum. I simply adore this scent and I’ve known it for years but never bought it because it’s pretty expensive. It smells like loads of roses and flowers and so sweet. And a little bit “old lady like”, I must admit. But I love it.

So… Thanks mom!!πŸ˜€

I also bought a refill perfume spray to put in my purse. I have some cheaper perfumes that smell great but don’t last all day. I’m going to fill it with those fragrances and that way I can spray again during the day. They filled it with a perfume of my choice to start me off, I had it filled with Midnight Poison from Dior because I had just reached the bottom of my own bottle and this way I still have that perfume for a little while longer.πŸ˜‰

Some time ago I found that I actually do like skinny jeans but I think they have to be worn with boots. At least for my bodytype that looks best because if I wear them with sneakers I look like a stubby pear.πŸ˜€ But my high boots were giving me problems with the zipper so I needed new ones.
I love these! The details on the heel is so cool and they’re low heeled so I can wear them to work. Perfect!
They were only 30 euro’s so that’s pretty much a steal if you ask me.

And some days ago I went to a store called Action. They have very low prices and they have everything from beautyproducts to gardening stuff, pans, cups and clothes. Their clothes usually cost about 2 to 5 euro’s so I took whatever I liked because I was in need of some basics because I threw a lot of those out on my cleaning spree.

All I was actually going to do was pick up some of these leggings. I wear them a lot under skirts and they just got some new prints that I wanted. They also had some leatherlook leggings that I wear a lot and my old ones had reached the end of their days. And I thought the flower and blue pantherprint looked fun. They’re actually those 7/8th leggings that stop at your calves but I’ll usually wear them with boots anyway so that doesn’t matter.

I also bought 2 harempants. I forgot to photograph them and didn;t bother later on because I don’t have any intention of wearing them outside the house. I think harempants don’t look good on anybody. Well, I’ve only ONCE seen someone wear harempants that were really cool and they were really, really poofy at the bottom but I never found them in stores. But the general harempants look awful, shapeless and don’t flatter a figure. And I bought 2. Because they’re sooooo comfortable!

I also bought these little square pieces of fabric that are supposed to be skirtsπŸ˜‰ I thought the stripes would look nice and I wear tight skirts like this a lot.


Black tops…. basics. Not anything special but I just need basics like these.

Pretty cute purple lace top with sleeves. I already have a sleeveless red lace top from the same store. I wore it *here* and I liked how it looked and combined with other clothes. And I just love lace stuff.πŸ™‚ I think these are ok for work too.

This is a white top with black feather print. I looked cute and again, pretty wearable for work, although I’ll probably have to wear it with some kind of sleeve because it’s too “naked” just like this for my work. Still, it’s pretty long and I like it.

And I also saw these awesome shoes! I used to think heels like this didn’t look good but I changed my mind about that. And they’re black so goes with anything. I was afraid I couldn’t wear them because I usually slip out of them if they don’t have a strap at the top. But because these have some elastic at the back, that doesn’t seem to be a problem this time.

That’s about it! I’m so happy with all of my buys and please let me know what you think. Anything you like or dislike? Let me know in the comments!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Personal Stuff, Product talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Ooh die laarzen zijn gaaf!! Dat witte shirtje met veren is ook erg tofπŸ™‚

  2. Well done! Love the basic black tops and those lovely Vive Maria ones:)

  3. I have no idea why they want me to do that. I thin they are a bit obsessed with the trend that’s been going on for a while now with colored eyebrows. fair enough, It looks dandy, but it’s not my style, And it does not suit to this copper orange hair that I have right now. If I had the same hair color as Amy from sugarpill, or something more crazy, THEN I’d like to have crazy rainbow eyebrows, but as for now I am perfectly fine with the color I have on them now.
    I’m really boiling with anger, because most people are so incredible stupid and get offended when I tell them that it is not my thing. and then I’m a rude bitch for saying so. I don’t understand how some people think sometimes >.<

  4. dat paarse hemdje is echt super leuk!

  5. Love the purple tank (sexy!), the animal print leggings and the heels are supa cute! Hmm..maybe you’ll have to do an animal print EOTD to match the pants…

Leave a Reply

