The minty manifestation

Lately I’ve been really into mintygreen cosmetics, I’ve been wearing it in looks and my nails are mintygreen too. And it’s all Sugarpill Amy’s fault!
Just a joke, I’m loving it. I fell in love with her upcoming palette Heart Breaker.

I don’t have any Sugarpill palettes, I have Midori and Poison Plum and those colours are in all of the palettes, so I didn’t want to buy a palette because I’d have doubles and to me that’s just a waste of money since I’m already on a budget when it comes to makeup. But I’m so very happy she has this palette coming out, it looks gorgeous!

So I’ve been going through my stash and found my City Jungle eyeshadow from MakeUp Store and I started experimenting with that. You know, to get ready for when I have a Heart Breaker palette…. I’m a dork, I know!!!

So here’s The Minty Manifestation…

I tried to used some other Sugarpill products and I thought Royal Sugar looked really nice with the mint green. I like the Magpie pigment in the crease too but I think I should have gone for another colour below the eye. Because it’s a pretty red based purple, it makes my eyes look a bit weepy. Oh well, can’t get them all right.๐Ÿ™‚

I like the combination and I think I have eyeshadows similar to the ones in this palette, but still… Need to have it!

What do you think of the palette? Are you going to buy it? And what do you think of this look? Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Eyeshadow Primer Stick
  • MakeUp Store Microshadow City Jungle
  • Sugarpill Royal Sugar
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • MakeUp Store Microshadow Flamenco
  • Catrice Eyepencil, White
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Black Ink
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Too Faced Stay, Don’t Stray
  • NYC Blush, Outside Cafรฉ

Lips

  • Catrice Ultimate Shine Lipstick, Metal Dust

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on May 6, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love the colors together, it looks great! Yep I am aiming for the Heart Breaker palette as wel, I do have Burning Heart and Cold Heart (and Bullet Proof as a mono) so this palette just NEEDS to be added to the collection…May 18th is engraved in my mind lol

    • Are you going to order it directly from sugarpill or from a Dutch webshop? I’m waiting for Enchantra or Boozyshop to have it.๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So pretty!
    I’m REALLY looking forward to the release of the new palette, I have the other two, But I’m almost out of Tako :C And I hope the heartbreaker palette is as lovely as the other two!

  3. Another surprisingly good combination- who would have thought these colours go perfectly well together:)

  4. I think you’ve done an amazing job with this look, as always๐Ÿ˜‰
    And I simply can’t wait to get my hands on the latest Sugarpill creation! Bet it’s going to be sold out the moment it’s being released… So we must be quick!
    Phlox

  5. Ow.. My God!!
    I still don’t own any Sugarpill palette, just because Burning Heart and Sweetheart both contain colours I wouldn’t use as much, and I think that is a waste of money.

    But this palette… holy guacamole!!!
    I need this!! this will probably be my first Sugarpill palette!๐Ÿ˜‰

    Your look is gorgeous by the way!!
    Love it!

  1. Pingback: It’s Darks, very darks « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

