Girlygirl with pink and blue

When I had the neon look online I got a lot of sweet responses about the pink colour, I personally liked it a lot and apparently so did you guys. That was a major reason for to want to do more pink looks so I asked around on my Twitter what combination people would want to see with pink and I got a couple of requests for a pink and (navy) blue looks. Since I don’t wear a lot of pink and I don’t wear a lot of blue either, that sounded like a nice challenge. So I worked on it and this is the result.






I must say: I really like this. The blue are both pigments I almost never use and this look makes me wonder why, they’re stunning! Especially the dark blue in the outer corner is beautiful, it’s from Barry M and I only have a sample of this but every time I do use this pigment it makes me crave more Barry M Dazzle Dusts.



And for the first time in a long time I used a white eyepencil on the waterline. I usually think it looks weird on me and stunning on other people because it makes your eyes look a lot bigger. But because I used a pretty dark line near the lower lashline I figured I could give it a try. And I think this time it looked ok. I’m still not very used to it so I’d love to think what you think of this and what you think of the rest of the look.

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Light blue
  • Gosh Effect Powder Sea Me
  • Barry M. Dazzle Dust Petrol Black
  • Inglot eyeshadows # AMC 74, Double SP 496
  • 88 matte palette for the pink colours, don’t exactly remember which ones.
  • Catrice gelliner, Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Catrice Eyepencil, white
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil, Black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Sleek blush, Flamingo
  • E.L.F. Highlighting Powder

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipliner, Glam Pink
  • Catrice Lip Appeal Lipgloss, Berry, Berry Nice

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. olgiepolgie

    This is just gorgeous! I love Petrol Black. Definitely my favourite dazzle dust.

    • I don’t own a lot of Dazzle Dusts and because they’re not that easy to come by, I probably won’t buy a lot in the future. But seeing this dust in action makes me want to write our drugstores about the awesomeness that is Barry M.πŸ˜€

  2. Yesss I love this combo!!

  3. i say like you: i really like this!
    and you pick of colours couldn’t have been better, it’s fantastic! so what’s that turquoise colour blended with the dark grey/black? i got really hooked on it! i’m guessing gosh, but i’m not sure!
    anyway, it’s a superb look! makes me want to wash my face and recreate yours haha!/Azure

    • The turquoise colour in the inner corner, going out to the middle of the lid is Gosh Sea Me.πŸ™‚ The colour in the outer corner is from Barry M.
      Thanks so much for your sweet comment.

Leave a Reply

