Smoldering sunset

I wanted to do a look with orange, red an purple for a long time. On the Sugarpill Facebook page they link a lot of amazing looks and blogs by people that used Sugarpill products and there are a lot of looks with those colours there. That probably has to do with the colour combination of the Burning Heart palette by Sugarpill.

I don’t own that palette but I still wanted to use the colours from it. So I went through my stash and here’s what I did.






I don’t use this combination a lot, I actually don’t have a lot of red eyeshadow but I really do like it and it got me thinking about buying Love+ from Sugarpill.

I thought it would look good with a red lipstick but when I was wearing Hebe from NYX I just thought it missed something. So I made it more purple with Kaleidoscope from Lime Crime. I thought that looked pretty good๐Ÿ˜€




I thought it looked good and I like the eyeliner but I’m not sure if this will become one of those looks that I want to make again and again. I guess I want to have a good red colour eyeshadow because this one (Fox from Gosh) didn’t blend very well with the other colours and I couldn’t build up the colour the way I would have liked. And I know that usually isn’t a problem with Sugarpill eyeshadows.

So what do you think? More looks with red or should I stay away from that colour?

Please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • NYX Jumbo Pencil. Milk
  • Makeup Store, Beautiful Morning
  • Gosh Effect Powder, Red Fox
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Inglot eyeshadows AMC 74, Matte 325, AMC 84
  • Sleek Circus palette, orange, white and yellow eyeshadows
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh Bronzing Shimmer Powder, Bronze
  • Gosh Blush, Pink Pie

Lips

  • NYC Round Lipstick, Hebe
  • Lime Crime, Kaleidoscope

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 28, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Awesome, no, don’t stay away from red lol! And I love the double winged liner, total WIN!

  2. It looks lovely! Like you are ready to go out to a fancy dinner!:)

  3. This tured out cool – a sexy and colorful compliment to the black outfit. I say do use reds again but try muted ones like brick and burgundy, I like those best on me too.

  4. This is such a lovely look! You definitely won’t regret buying Love+.

    • I don’t think I will but somehow I stil haven’t done it. Going to an Inglot store soon and I’m going to see if they have a good red colour. If they don’t, I’ll buy love+. Do you have it?

  5. beautiful color combo!โค it!

  6. Love it!

  7. you did a really great job, love the shades. the orange brings out your blue eyes

  8. It’s so pretty, eye twin!๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

