You’re like a laserlight

I had a day off and I really felt like doing an extreme look again. It’s been a while and even though I had no idea what I wanted to do, I just sat down, selected some products and got to work. Usually it works for me to go through my (small) stash of false lashes. They’re just sooooo much fun to use and they give me loads of inspiration. I picked a pair that I hadn’t used before and it’s funny because my process usually begins with picking a pair of lashes and then when I’m about ready to put the lashes on I change my mind and pick out another pair. But this time I stuck with my choice and even though I hate to sound arrogant, I’m really happy about this look.

I made it with Sugarpill Royal Sugar and I have a bit of a hate/love relationship with that pigment. It’s absolutely stunning, I’ve never seen a blue pigment so very vibrant. But it’s also one of the pigments that’s a little stubborn, apparently Royal Sugar doesn’t like to be blended so it took me a long time to get this look right the way I wanted it. I think making this look took me about 2 hours! But to me, it was worth it.




I think the picture above is very cool because my camera focused on the bling on the lashes and not on the look, very artsyfartsy.πŸ˜‰

While I was making this look, I was listening to a song that I like a lot lately. And it’s actually the kind of music I really don’t like, I don’t listen to a lot of pop but the song “LaserLight” by Jessie J just seemed to be right for the moment. And it fit the look so that’s where the title for this look came from.πŸ™‚






The inspiration for the “shape” of the eyeshadow actually came from the stunning and talented Rachel from MrRalphie, she does the most amazing shapes in the looks so I wanted to use something like that but I can’t work as detailed as she does. Still, I like it and I’m so happy I got Royal Sugar to work for this look.

I thought the brows looked pretty cool too, somehow it reminds me of Alice in Wonderland and that’s never a bad thing, right?πŸ˜‰

Please, tell me what you think of this look in the comments, do you like it?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 26, 2012, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 36 Comments.

  1. Het zijn niet echt mijn kleuren, maar de manier waarop je de kleuren hebt geblend is echt waanzinnig mooi! Zal het eens onthouden en uitproberen, maar dan met andere kleurenπŸ˜‰

  2. this look is so fracking cool! everything about it is boss

  3. Holy smokes! This is sooo amazing and cool!!!πŸ˜€

  4. aaah zo mooi

  5. Awesome! I love the brows too!!!

  6. Divaofgeneva

    Ik kan hier naar blijven kijken, echt geweldig gedaan!

  7. Wauw, wat een prachtige look. Die drie wings zijn tof en die nepwimpers zijn ook geweldig.

  8. I have tried to come up with a comment suitable for this astounding makeup look but I just cant do it. This look is just so amazing and so creative that I am speechless! Bravo!!πŸ˜€

  9. OMG, this looks SO beautifull! I love the eyebrows and I love the black stripes through the silver shadow.
    It reminds me a little of MrRalphie’s Hunger Games inspired look.

  10. Holy crap, this is incredible! Those lashes look amazing and I adore the colours you’ve chosen. OMG, look at your brows! This must have taken ages. It’s beautiful beyond words.

  11. Another amazing look!

  12. This is stunning! These glitters on the lashes, beautiful! And the striped eyebrows! Totally inspires me!!!
    I love Royal Sugar so much! But I think itΒ΄s so hard to take pictures of this little beast!

    • I know, Royal Sugar is a little shy, lol. Do you have a “vivid colours” function on your camera? It works for me to turn that on to get the colour show up on the picture.πŸ™‚
      And try striped brows, you would rock it!

  13. This is so stunning! Do you think you could possibly do a tutorial for it? I would LOVE to use it as my wedding look!

  14. I love this look.
    I’ve tried to recreate this one.❀

Leave a Reply

