Royal gold, inspired by Josi van Kit

I was reading Josi’s blog the other day and she had linked me in one of her articles. She used Goldilux for the waterline too to create a golden waterline. I was so happy when I read that, it’s an honour for me to read Josi got inspired by little ol’ me!

Funny thing: she used it in a light blue and gold look and I don’t use that combination a lot and I thought it would be a cool idea to make a look inspired by her look that was (partially) inspired by me. Are you still following me? lol. But I didn’t want the look to be too much glittery-in-yo-face-golden-look-at-me-now because I had to go to work and I was already wearing stuff that was a bit out of my comfort zone. So I took my Inglot palette again and I used the matte blue colours in there together with the bronish colour and, of course, Goldilux from Sugarpill. I think Goldilux is my all time favourite, it combines with everything.






I really liked the combination of gold and blue and the light blue colour of my Inglot palette was pretty much unused. But not anymore! I like it a lot, I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again: those matte eyeshadows by Inglot ROCK!!



Oh and 1 more picture of my hair, I liked the hairflowers. I’ve been using them a lot lately and I always get fun comments on it. I was wearing my new skirt to work and with the hairflowers I got a lot of people telling me I looked like a Spanish lady, lol!

Please let me know what you think of this look, do you like it? What do you think of the look from Josi? They’re pretty different but I really like hers, such a bold and bright blue!

Please let me know what you think in the comments😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Inglot eyeshadows
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • NYC Blush, Outside Café

Lips

  • Gosh Light ‘n Shine lipgloss, #06

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 21, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love this entire look. so pretty! I am also loving your Tree of Life necklace. May I ask where you bought it? I’ve been looking for years for one similar to that!

    • I’ve been looking for a necklace like this for a long time too and finally found it at a festival. I’ve seen them online once too but can’t remember where, if I find them I’ll let you know.😀

      • I’m glad you found one! Festivals are great for fun jewelry finds!!! Thanks for letting me know if you see a similar one somewhere.😀

  2. Mooie look weer!!

    En wederom bedankt voor het helpen ontdekken van een nieuwe coole beautyblogger!
    Wat doet zij gave looks zeg!

  3. Really like this look, so pretty!

  4. So pretty, again! You just know how to do it! It´s so nice, hat we inspire each other, I really love that!
    And I should use Goldilux a lot more!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

