Like a pink and yellow neon sign

I don’t exactly remember in what blogpost it was or who of the 2 ladies asked but Azure or Phlox from Eye Graffiti asked me if I could do a look with bright yellow and pink colours. I love ideas like that and I instantly felt like it was a good challenge for my Sleek Acid palette, which I do not use nearly enough.

The colours are so incredibly pigmented, Sleek eyeshadow is always very well pigmented in my opinion but the 4 neon colours in the Acid palette are insane!

I really liked how these colours combined. I don’t use pink a lot but I have to admit I like it a lot in this look. Perhaps I should get into thew pinks a little more. I think the bright yellow is awesome but also a bit hard to use. You really need a good base under these colours to show up as vivid as they look in the pan.

I decided to go for a bright lipcolour to go with the eyelook. If you’re going for a neon look you might as well do it extremely neon, right?

I think some of you know I don;t wear a lot of pink because I don’t like the colour but this look has proven me wrong. I’m not going to embrace pink in my wardrobe just yet but definitely more in my looks because I think it looks great like this. Tell me, any more looks with certain colours you think I should pair with pink?

What do you think of the look? Please let me know in the comments!πŸ˜€

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow base
  • NYX Jumbo Eyeshadow Pencil, Milk
  • Sleek Acid palette
  • Inglot
  • Urban Decay Black Dog
  • Sugarpill Midori
  • Catrice gelliner Black Jack with Jack Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh bronzer, Natural Glow
  • Catrice blush LE Nyphelia, Unbeleaf’able

Lips

  • Sleek Pout Paint, Port

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 17, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 33 Comments.

  1. This is so bright and amazing! I need this palette. You definitely need to keep wearing pink. That lippie is incredible, too.

    • Thanks, I’ll keep that in mind. I got about 3 new requests with a pink colour combination so I guess I’ll have to keep wearing pink.πŸ˜‰
      This palette is awesome, if you’re in doubt about buying it: it’s definitely worth the money.

  2. this whole look is giving me life! amazing lip color, the lid shades….drools!

  3. I love it – I also tried out the Acid Palette when I went to a 80s-motto-party – You’re looking gorgeous!πŸ™‚ Greetings! Meeow

  4. I just have to get the sleek acid palette next, so it seemsπŸ˜‰

    • Yes, you do. It’s a bit tricky in use because you really need a white base under these neon colours but it’s worth the trouble.πŸ˜€

  5. This is awsome!! Love the color combination!πŸ˜€

  6. BAM! Vond het palletje niet zo interessant, maar je maakt het wel erg aanlokkelijk, haha! Damn, wat een look weer, dame!πŸ™‚ Erg erg mooi! Hoop dat het mij ook lukt om een keer iets Lisanne kwaliteit te maken! HahaπŸ˜€

  7. I’m the guilty one, and girl am I glad I requested this or what?!!1
    I totally adore it and those lips just makes the look complete somehow! I also think your eye colour gets almost “smoldering” together with these neons!
    Phlox

    • lol, I’m glad you requested it too!!! I thought it was a very cool challenge, I wouldn’t have done this combination if you hadn;t asked for it, so thank you!

  8. Pow! Thats surprisingly really pretty, the green is totally neon but wearable too!

    • I totally agree. I thought about this look a lot before I made it and I didn’t think it would be wearable at all. But I liked it a lot too.πŸ˜€ Thanks for your comment!

  9. Neons are amazing! Great job! I really need the Sleek Acid palette D:

    • Can you get this palette in the US? I thought it was difficult to get because the eyeshadows (neons) have something in it that’s not allowed in the US. I hope you can get it!

  10. Wow, this seems so different than what I’m used of you, but it’s gorgeous. I’m normally not into neons and pinks, but this just looks great.πŸ™‚

  11. Haha I know the feeling!

  12. Great job!

  13. I love this look! So bright and gorgeous! I’m going to have to pull out my Acid palette again soon!

  14. Super mooi gedaan
    ik volg via bloglovin, volg je me terug? xx

  15. Wauw, gaaf gedaan zeg!

  16. Heavy look! Wat heb je de donkere kleur mooi laten overlopen naar het roze, echt geweldig mooi!!

  1. Pingback: Girlygirl with pink and blue « Lisanne blogt

  2. Pingback: Tutorial: Smokey Punk « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

