Poison gold for Easter

I had to work all easter so I didn’t get to do a lot but I had a late shift too and that morning we had a nice over the top breakfast and after that I got to spend some time with my make-up buddies.πŸ™‚
I wanted to do something colourful and dramatic and I personally feel I’ve succeeded. I also did my hair a little different than usual and I liked it a lot. I got a lot of sweet comments on it so I guess I wasn’t the only one.πŸ˜‰






I was thinking about a purple with green look when I was browsing through my pigment samples but then I ran into my MAC Copper Beam pigment and I thought a gold/copper look with purple would be better because I’ve done green with purple for a million time already. That’s not going to stop me from doing looks with those colours in the future but a little variation is a good thing, right?

I also left out the eyeliner again because the look was pretty heavy as it was and I really wanted to show the colours without the eyeliner getting in the way.
The lips are also pretty light but that was just laziness, I had this lipgloss on my table and I had to get up for another one.πŸ˜†





I think the light purple on the lower lashline (Sugarpill Weekender) works really well to keep the look from becoming too dark and smokey. And it’s just a stunning colour in combination with the gold and copper pigments.

I have to say I’m really happy with this look and it makes me want to come up with more colour combinations that I wouldn’t normally use. I’m guessing I just have to keep browsing my stash because that usually gets the inspiration flowing. I’ll do a bright yellow with pink look soon because it was requested but if you have any other combinations you’d like to see, please let me know in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Pure Luxe Socialite
  • MAC pigment Copper Beam
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sugarpill Poison Plum
  • Sugarpill Weekender
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Purple Stain
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Essence Multi Action False Lashes Mascara

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • NYC blush, Outside CafΓ©
  • Sleek blush, Flamingo

Lips

  • Essence LE @Holographics lipgloss, Lil@c

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 15, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. I love gold and purple together. This look is gorgeous and I adore your hair!

    • Thanks! I liked the hair too, been wearing it like this more often and it’s so easy and looks very different from what I usually wear.πŸ˜€

  2. What a fun look!

  3. What a gorgeous look! I love the necklace too.
    And for a request… What about pink and blue, to stay in the pink ‘theme’ a little;)

    • Thanks, the nacklace is from the market, pretty cheap too.πŸ˜€ (€10 valt mee toch?)
      Pink and blue…. going to think about that oneπŸ™‚

  4. Love this look on you, perfect color combination!

  5. I would love to see a tutorial for this look!πŸ™‚

  6. Wow, I love your necklace? Would you like to tell us where you got it?

    • I got in on our local market, one of those hair-flower-and-other-cute-girly-stuff seller. So I”m sorry but I can’t help you to a store that sells it.😦

  7. wow, i am SO in love with this look! freaking gorgeous

  8. I love this look, I’d love to see the tutorial tooπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

