Winner of the giveaway and some changes!!

I did *this* giveaway and  I got a lot of fun and sweet responses. I was so happy to read a lot already liked my blog but I also got a lot of ideas for future blogposts from you guys so thanks so much for all of the comments😀 I picked out the comments that actually made sense according to the rules I set and got random.org to give me 2 numbers that were the winners.😀

The winners are…….

Umapuma!!

Christel!!

Thanks so much for your ideas ladies. I hope to see your address soon so I can mail you your goodies😀

I got a lot of comments that were very useful to me and that give me an idea of what I want to do more with my blog. So there are some changes coming up but I don’t think they’ll be very big.

If you follow me on Twitter you might know I almost ran out of bandwidth last month on my free Photobucket account. I think  in due time I’ll have to get a pro account but because I want to keep blogging as low cost s possible I’m going to try something first. I’m going to shorten the blogposts on the main page and add a “click here to read more of this entry” in every blogpost. I’ll just post one picture of the look on the main page. I’m hoping that will solve the bandwidth problem a little bit because that way not every visitor will have to download all of the pictures. I have no idea if it’ll work but it’s worth a try.🙂

A lot of requests came for video tutorials. I can be short about that: I’ll shit my pants if I have to do that.
Ok, it’s not that dramatic and I’ll probably be able to hold it. But I taped a makeup tutorial once and let’s just say we can leave that to the Youtube experts. I’m no good at it and makes me nervous. You’ll have to make do with the picture tutorials. From the awesome comments I got on my last tutorial I understood you’re ok with picture tutorials too so I’ll just keep making those every once in a while.
By the way, there will be more blogposts where you get to vote for your favourite look and I’ll make a tutorial for the look that got the majority of votes.

I’m working on a new sewing project and I’ll blog about those too if I ever get the time to finish something.😉

There are some how-to and tips & tricks blogposts coming up, I’m still working on translating one to English about how to prevent or get rid of fall out and I’ll also make one about how to use pigments without the colour fading. If there are any other things you have questions about, just let me know. I’m no makeup artist (never will be) but I’ve been using makeup for some time and maybe the things I find very logical can help you out.🙂 I also got a request about how I photograph my looks so I’ll get on that later.

That’s about it, I don’t know if I run into any other things I want or need to change but if I do I’ll let you know.
But right now I’m going to email the lovely winners😉

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 14, 2012, in Personal Stuff, Win win win! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Jeeej! I won^^
    Congratulations to Umapuma as well!
    I look forward to your upcoming posts. Especially the sewing one. I tried making a skirt once and ended up ruining my sewing machine. It was my grandfathers heavy industrial machine (he used it to make furniture covers) and was pretty old so my mother wasn’t too happy about it.
    And the one about pigments is very welcome as well;)

  2. You too Christel! Aaah! I was so surprised and happy I just spit my morning coffee all over my nook! I’m sewing a ruffled apron right now, I’ll eventually email you a pic featuring the apron and a FOTD featuring the goodies:) So excited!!

  3. Congratulations😀 Enjoy your pretties🙂

Leave a Reply

