pretty metals

I saw *this* look from Blix and I really liked it and still had to do my own make-up. So I figured I’d do something like it, I especially liked the light silvery/champagne colour in her eyelids but I didn’t think I own anything like it so I used a silver and golden eyeshadow instead.
As usual when I take inspiration from someone, the look turned out quite different but I still like it.🙂




I also used brown on the waterline this time instead of black which gives the look a little softer touch. I think the silver and gold combined gives such a pretty colour and this look is not difficult but it does draw instant attention to your eyes.

I combined it with the red lipstick from Catrice Revoltaire. I love these lipsticks because they’re matte and they stay on the lips way better than normal creamy lipsticks.



To me this is a pretty wearable every day look because the lips make it really bold but if you wear just a simple lipbalm with this or a more toned down lipstick it doesn’t look as much “in your face” as it does right now.

Tell me, what do you think of this look?

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer
  • Gosh Effect Powder Silver
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Coastal Scent 88 Mirage palette (sorry, don’t remember what colours)
  • Gosh Trio Eyeshadow Fudge
  • MAC Blacktrack Gelliner
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner. Brown

Face

  • Gosh Bronzer, Natural Glow
  • NYC Blush, Outside Café

Lips

  • Catrice Revoltaire collection, Matte Lipstick Bloody Red

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 12, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Love this with the red lips!

    • Thanks, I’ve been very into red lips lately. Too bad I still haven’t found the perfect lipstick that stays where it should be and doesn’t dry out my lips. Because of that I don’t wear it a whole lot, at least not as much as I’d like.

  2. great look. the red lips goes well with this look too.

  3. Very nice! Bloody Red is also a very nice colour! I hope that I’ll get to the Revoltaire collection as soon as it hits shop. I don’t really like hunting collections down but I will if I have to:p

  4. This is such a pretty look! And I think the lips really added some extra to it! Awesome!
    Phlox

  5. Pretty again!
    Like the lippie too!

  6. So pretty!

  7. As always: beautiful!

Leave a Reply

