Spring colours on a crappy day

It’s been warm and lovely weather for a couple of days but somehow the day I made this look it was just not my day. Everything I did went wrong, you know those days when you think you should have just stayed in bed? This was one of them.
In an attempt to make me feel better I tried using some bright spring colours in my make- up. I used mainly Pure Luxe pigments and I used the last bit of my blue mascara, after this it had definitely dried out.😦





I also coloured my hair and let’s just say I’m happy not every single object in our bathroom is now stained with little red dots.😉 That’s about the only thing that day that didn’t fail on me.
It’s a very dark shade of red and I love it. It’ll probably become a little lighter with time and my roots are a little brighter than the rest of my hair but I actually kinda like that, although I didn’t intent for it.

And I used my Lime Crime lipgloss again, it’s quite dark which, to be honest, really reflected my mood. lol But I just think it’s such a gorgeous colour it needs to be used every once in a while, so here it is.



I think the dark purple lipgloss is awesome but I’m still not sure if it fits with this look. I didn’t wear it all day because of that.
What do you think? Please let me know in the comments. And can you see the different haircolour? It’s a lot darker but also a lot more red, I think it’s going to be red for quite some time!

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow base
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • L.A. Splash, Ocean Lime
  • Pure Luxe, Tart
  • Pure Luxe, Amethyst
  • Pure Luxe, Socialite
  • MAC, Push The Edge
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Benefit Bad Gal Blue mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matt Honey
  • Everyday Minerals, Soft Butter Peach
  • Catrice Nymphelia blush, Unbeleaf’able Blush

Lips

  • Lime Crime Carousel Gloss, Kaleidoscope Glitter

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 5, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I love the liner and the lip gloss! I have my hair dyed that color too! :p

  2. So pretty. Hooray for coloured lashes! I really love that gloss on you.

    • Thanks, not a lot of people (in real life) say that about the gloss, lol. They usually think it’s too dark. Glad to hear you like it!

  3. That eyeliner detail is just awesome! It was too long time ago since I played around with eyeliner but now I want to do it asap! I think you can totally wear those lips to that look, you have such pretty lips so I think you should put them into the “spotlight” more often!
    Phlox

    • I’ll do that, still thinking about doing a look with black lipstick so that should do the trick when it comes to the spotlight thing…😉

Leave a Reply

