11 questions tag

Last week I was reading Blix’s blogpost about her 11 questions tag. I really like tags like these and I was just thinking as I read her answers that I’d love to get a tag like this. And to my surprise she listed me as one of the next bloggers to answer her questions!😀

Here are the rules of the Tag:

  1. Each tagged person must answer the 11 questions given to them by their “tagger” and post it on their blog.
  2. Then, choose 11 new people to tag and link them in your post.
  3. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  4. Go to their page and tell them they’ve been tagged!
  5. Do not tag back to the person who has already tagged you.
So that’s not very difficult, I hope you enjoy!

Do you prefer liquid or powder foundation and why?

I like liquid foundation better because it’s less matte. I don’t like a very matte skin and most powder foundations I’ve tried give that effect.

But I don’t use a lot of foundation, I rarely have any spots or imperfections and I do use it but only under my eyes and around my nose. I tried concealer for that but I think foundation gives a better effect because I can buff it into my skin more. That probably just means I’m not using the concealer like I should but who cares, this works for me and that’s the most important thing for me.🙂

What are you favourite eyeshadow colours to wear?

Purple and green! Whenever ‘m picking out eyeshadow those are the colours I usually end up with, and then I try to stop myself because I have bucketloads of purple and green eyeshadow. Lately I like red and orange colours a lot too. I used to avoid those colours because I didn’t know how to work them and would usually end up with the been-crying-for-days look but lately I really like how they look on me.🙂

Dress and heels, or jeans and sneakers?

Dress and heels every day if I had that choice. Unfortunately I don’t have that choice because of my work. So at work I wear jeans and sneakers or armyboots, we have something of a dresscode at work and a dress with heels is not very practical around some of our patients.

But if it were up to me I’d wear a dress with heels any day!

If you could be an animal, what would you be and why?

When I was little I always wanted to be a bird. They have such a great life: don’t like the scenery or the cold? Just fly away! I got bullied a lot when I was little and the freedom of being able to fly away from anybody that tried to hurt me seemed like the ultimate freedom to me back then.
But that’s not the person I am these days. I don’t get bullied anymore, mainly because those experiences made me a much stronger person today and I know how to deal with people like that now.
When I read this question again I thought it would be awesome to be a lion, I think they just look so gorgeous and they radiate power and strength which is very beautiful to me.

What is something that most people don’t know about you?

Probably the stuff from the previous answer, about the bullying. And that I’ve been severely ill when I was about 13 to 16 years old. It’s a very long story so I won’t bore you with it but I’m fine now.😀

What is your favourite flower?

Daffodils because they usually mean spring! And hyacinths because I love their smell. I know it nauseates most people but I think they smell amazing.

Do you like outdoorsy activity?

Sure! Shopping is outdoorsy, right?😉

Nah, I love to be outside. I ride my bike to work each day by choice. I love to be active outside (or inactive in the sun) but I can entertain myself inside the house just as easily.

How would you describe your sense of style?

Uhoh…I wouldn’t be a true goth if I said I was, so I’m not a goth. I wear mainly black, love anything lace and leather. I just like darkness and stuff on the darker side of life. I like girly stuff too but I hate pink.
I’m still looking for the perfect description of my style, I’m not exactly original because I know tons of people with the same kind of style but if you know a description for it I’d like to hear it. Right now I think blix’s “PIB” (Person In Black) comes closest.

What type of movies do you love to watch the most?

Action and fantasy. Romantic stuff is nice too but I usually find it a bit over the top and that irritates me.

What is your favourite Holiday and why?

Christmas because 3 days later it’s my birthday. Loads of presents!!

Why did you start blogging?

Because I thought it would be fun to share my opinion about products. I had no idea it was going to be this addictive or how long I’d last but I’ve been doing this for almost 2,5 years now so I think that says enough.

Thanks for reading my tag!

After writing all this I thought I could put this blogpost online but then the ever so gorgeous Wendi tagged me for this one too! Big surprise, one day you never get tagged and the next you get tagged twice. Fun! So I decided to answer the questions she gave me as well. Thanks so much Wendi!! Her questions are…

How old were you when you first became interested in makeup/nail polish?

About 17 but the real fascination and love for it started when I was about 4 years ago. I think. Can’t really remember to be honest.

What sparked your interest in makeup for the first time?

My first guess is that I ran into some beautyblogs on the internet but which one they were or when or how I got there is a total blur to me. lol

Where are you from and give a little insight to the area.

I’m from The Netherlands, a small country in Europe. I live in the south after moving here about 6 years ago. I live together with my love and our 2 cats. We live a 15 minute bike ride away from the big city and I think it’s pretty great to live here.🙂

What’s your favorite food/drink?

I’m a salad junkie, Whenever I have to eat by myself I’ll always make myself a salad. It makes me feel like at least I’m doing something for my health, lol. And my favourite drink is green tea but I’ve also been on this giant smoothie crave lately so those share a first place.

Tell us a little about your family/background?

I’m an only child, I grew up in a small town where almost everybody knew everybody. There isn’t really a very interesting story there.😉

What’s your favorite or go to beauty product?

Eyeshadow, I can forget lipstick, blush concealer and all that stuff, but I love me some good eyeshadow. That’s where the beauty addiction begun and that’s where it will probably end too.😉

What’s one makeup trend these days you don’t like?

Pastels, those colours always pop up in springtime and I don;t like them. Give me bold colours over pastels any day.

How/where do your store your makeup/ nail polish stash?

In a room with some closets for my goodies. Yes, I have a special make-up room.😀

What do you love most about Spring?

Sunlight! I love winter too and I like snow but by the end of winter my winterdepression really kicks in and you can’t make me happier than with some sunbeams coming through the window in the morning. It just makes a really good start of the day.

Tell us something about you we may not know.

Scroll a little up, I answered this question over there.😉

If you could get ONE beauty item for free for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Oh come on, you know the answer to this one, right? Eyeshadow!

I’m tagging:

Both lovely ladies Phlox and Azure from Eye Graffiti
Josi from Josi van Kit
Wendy from Nailsalicious
Kassie from Unique-Desire
Marjolein from The Art Is Makeup
Claudia from Nailing This
Cecilie from Glitter Girl C
Karolina from Grzee
Angela from Most Babealicious Makeup
Rachel from MrRalphie
and Suzy from Simply Suzy

And my 11 questions for you are…

1. When did your love for beauty/nailpolish/pretty sparkly stuff begin?
2. What’s is the beauty product you just can’t live without?
3. If you could meet anybody, dead or alive, who would it be and why?
4. What’s your favourite thing about blogging?
5. If you could design a make-up collection. What would it look like? Give us a a description of the products you would include and a name of the collection too!
6. What’s your favourite movie or tv show?
7. if you had to listen to one genre of music for the rest of your life, what genre would you choose?
8. Do the people around you get your love for make-up? How do they respond when the find you squeeling over something beauty related?
9. Can you describe us your perfect date?
10. What’s your biggest make-up fail from the past?
11. What do you do when you don’t have any inspiration for blogposts?

I hope you had fun reading this and I hope the lovely ladies that I tagged have fun answering the questions. If you feel like answering the questions too just make a blogpost about it and link back in a comment or answer then just in the comments below.😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Personal Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awesome! Thanks for the tag! I’ll need to think about these for a while but I’ll link you when I have posted my answers doll🙂❤

  2. Weird… First time I saw Wendi’s 11 questions tag I couldn’t see your name so I got curious and looked again. I think my computer doesn’t want to do all the work anymore :p (It’s pretty old, I guess)

    And it’s so cool you have a whole room for your make-up! Do you also own the (in)famous Helmers?

  3. This is a really cool tag, thank you so much! We feel really honored that you thought of us! Feels like we know you a bit better now, and you somehow manage to write your post so casual and entertaining!

    Thanks again!
    Phlox

Leave a Reply

