Inglot colour bomb

I made the title for this look because of the lipstick. It’s a new matte lipstick by Catrice for an upcoming collection and I could not resist using it for this look. It’s called Colour Bomb but I made the eyelook with my Inglot palette, the name of the lipstick fitted the look though.
Every time I use that palette it makes me want to buy more Inglot products.πŸ˜€

Anyway, on to the look!





The day I made this look we had some of our best friends coming over. They live almost on the other side of the country and we don’t see each other enough, even though we keep in touch a lot. I like dressing up for occasions like these so I’d made curls in my hair again, did this look for it and dressed up.πŸ™‚ I don’t have any pictures of the outfit but it was mainly black with lace details.



What surprised me most was the colour of this lipstick. I usually don’t like to wear bright pink/coral lipsticks like these because I don’t think they look good on me. It makes my lips look huge when it’s the wrong kind of colour and that’s not a look I’m going for.πŸ˜‰ I had a colour like this from Make Up Store and I like that one with certain looks but it broke. This one is from an upcoming collection (blogpost about it goes online on 18th of april 2nd of may) and it’s matte and I think it looks wonderful! It gives the look a freshness I was looking for so I’m surprised but happy about this product. I’ll rave some more about it in the upcoming blogpost.πŸ˜‰

What do you think of this look, I used Gosh Limelight in it and this is the first look that limelight actually blends in with the colours, usually it’s the only colour in a look that really pops out but I think this looks nice too.

Please let me know what you think in the comments.

Products used

Eyes

  • Hema Eyeshadow Base
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Inglot eyeshadows number 133, 418, 325, 332, 338, 496
  • Gosh Effect Powder Limelight
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil, black
  • NYC High Definition Mascara

Face

  • Essence Coverstick, Matte honey
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Gosh bronzer, Natural Glow
  • Catrice Nymphelia blush, Unbeleaf’able

Lips

  • Catrice Revoltaire Velvet Matt Lip Colour, Colour Bomb

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 26, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. The purple shade in the crease is gorgeous!

    • This colour from Inglot is absolutely amazing, I don’t know if you own any Inglots but I know you have a love for colour and the Inglot ones are the best, especially their matte ones.πŸ˜€

  2. Love love LOVE!

    Both the eye make up as the lipstick!
    I totally get what you’re saying about coral-like lipsticks.
    Some are great (like this), some are just… making your face look dirty or something!

    • Exactly, the wrong shade can make you look all “I work in that back alley”, you know?πŸ˜‰ You should really check out Catrice Revoltaire when it hit’s the stores!

  3. Awesome look, love it! Can this one go in to the ‘please, please, please, do a tutorial’ request pileπŸ˜€

    • lol, sure. For that time in my life when I have nothing to do and feel bored. I’ll keep your request in mind but please don’t hold your breath for it because I’ve been drowning in “things I need to do” so it’ll take time.:)

  4. Geweldig mooie kleuren! Jammer dat Inglot de prijzen binnenkort schandalig gaat verhogen, zo komt er nooit een palette bij mij.

    • Is dat zo? Goh dat is jammer zeg. Aan wat voor verhogingen moet ik dan denken en mag ik weten waar je die informatie vandaan hebt? Erg zonde inderdaad want nu zijn de prijzen nog te doen maar het moet niet veel duurder worden!😦

  5. Your eyes got really striking beautiful in this makeup! Lovely!

  6. Everything about this is stunning: lips and eyes! Your cut crease is absolutely perfect.

  7. I love it! The purple in the crease is gorgeous!
    And ever since I saw the preview about the collection I just want to have everything, seeing the lipstick used so soon makes me crave it!πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

