Inglot haul

When we were in Poland (about a week ago) I really wanted to visit and Inglot store. I didn’t know if we would be in a city that would have a store like it but as it turned out you could barely miss them. I was so happy I could finally do my first Inglot purchase because I’ve see a lot of amazing looks with these gorgeous products but up to some months ago we only had Inglot in Amsterdam and that’s pretty far from where I’m living.

So here’s what I bought!

Finn likes the pretties too

I had seen their pigments and eyeshadow online on a lot of blogs and the most appealing products was their Freedom palette. So I bought a 10 pan palette.

And of course 10 eyeshadows! I tried to keep it mixed between matte eyeshadows, shimmer eyeshadows and eyeshadows with some very fine glitter in them. I like to use eyeshadows with different finishes together in one look and I figured this would also be a good way to get to know all the kinds of eyeshadow Inglot has. I figured if I liked one finish better than another, I could always buy more later.

So these are the eyeshadows I bought. I actually thought they would “assemble” the palette in the store but I was very happy I just got the packaging of both palette and eyeshadows so I could put them in the palette myself.

Isn’t it gorgeous? I immediately liked the feel of the heavy palette and the eyeshadows click in very easily and it became clear to me it’s very easy to get them out to put them in different if you want to. A very user friendly palette.😀

I also bought some Body Sparkles because I’ve been looking for more glitters and stuff. I bought 2 of those with different sizes to try those out too.

When I say different sizes, that might sound a bit weird. But the Body Sparkles are different in the size of the glitter, I have one jar with normal size glitters and those turn out to be pretty fine. The other Body Sparkles are “XL4” and those glitters are quite chunky.

You can see in the lid if the jars that they’re different, the right ones are way bigger so I’m guessing those will fall off more easily but I have not been able to use them yet so I’ll have to see about that.

I wanted to do swatches with this post but I just couldn’t make time for that so I hope you don’t mind but you’ll just have to wait until I’m going to post a look with these. I already fell in love with my palette and I can tell right now that
a) I want more Inglot
b) those matte eyeshadows ROCK!!! I’m going to buy a palette with just mattes next time.
c) glitters make me happy

I was planning to do a small blogpost about our trip to Poland but I’m so very busy with work and visits to and from friends that I don’t know if I will. Just let me know if you’d be interested.🙂

What do you think about Inglot and this haul? Do you want to see any particular colour combinations in a look?
Do you own any of their products? Any recommendations? I’ve looked at their pigments and they were gorgeous but I have so many pigments that I just didn’t think they would add anything to my collection. Sometimes enough is enough.
But let me know if I’m wrong!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 19, 2012, in Product talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Oooooooohhh! Pretty!! Aren’t the palettes just to die for? The mattes rock indeed, in the palette I have I almost only put mattes. They seem a bit chalky at first, but the color payoff is fabulous. Hope you had a good time in Poland🙂

  2. Omg! The colors you chose look SO beautiful!!😀 I live in Norway and can’t get my hands on Inglot, but I wish I could go for a trip to Poland, since I think Inglot is originally from Poland. And the prices are supposed to be a lot smaller there, than in the US and London. I even dreamt that I walked into an Inglot store the other day, and became so happy that I fainted! (Then you know you’re too obsessed with makeup, lol xD ) I’m super excited to see you do looks with this palette, Lisanne!😀

    • Yup, Inglot is from Poland. Too bad you can’t get this brand in Norway, they rock! The prices are better than in the Netherlands for example. When I convert the Polish price to euro’s I paid two third of the price in Poland than I would have paid in Holland. So that’s quite the difference.
      Thanks for your comment😀

  3. LOVE!

    Inglot is awesome!!

  4. Its a gorgeous pallette! I would love to see the purple, blue and white colours swatched. For a look… I dont know really. I think I would like to see how you would use the yellow:)

  5. LOVE the colours you chose!

  6. Awesome haul, you got some great colors, I believe I recognize several of them lol..
    I am sure you’re gonna enjoy them a lot, and if you ever go to Poland again, please take my wishlist with you lol xox

    • lol, ofcourse you recognise them. I would have been surprised if we didn’t have any in common.😉
      I’m going to try and get my Polish friend to take some with her next time she goes there but I don’t know if she’ll go for that yet.😉

  7. Oh, dear, such a great haul! Pretty stuff you got there… The mattes are to die for, such a gorgeous texture!!! I also love to buy Inglot stuff in Poland, really inexpensive compared to the prices here in germany or elsewhere🙂
    In which shop have you been? I´ve been in Gorzow and for sure you couldn´t miss the shop, it was almost crowded😉

    • When you did that blogpost about your Inglot haul I realised that even though it shouldn’t be a big price difference, it really is. So now hopefullu I’m going to get more from Polish Inglot, it saves so much money! You’re lucky you’re so close to the Inglot stores😀 I’ve been in a store in Breslaw (I think…) and it was completely empty!

      • Yeah, it saves money or you can spend a lot and get even more stuff😀
        I hope you have more luck next time you go there, I think the store I went to is just not as frequented as the one in Breslaw, which is bigger city anyway! Polish woman love their Inglot and I totally get why🙂

      • I’ll probably just end up spending more on more stuff instead of saving money. I’ve got a real Inglot fetish going on right now.😉 It’s funny because in Holland I can talk about brands like this with other bloggers but most women around don’t know about brands, in Poland brands like these are also very popular by non-blogger-ladies. I liked that.😀

  8. I love love love Inglot! When I first visited Inglot I got two 10 pan palettes and some loose eyeshadows. I just want to go back for more! Seems like you got really nice colours. I would like to see a look with the four pans to the right in the palette, make any sense? The lavender purple and bright pink, in that corner.
    Oh, glitter makes me happy too😉
    Phlox

  9. I am going to Bulgaria next week to visit my family (I come from there) and I can’t tell you for how long I have been dreaming of getting my hands on an Inglot Freedom System palette!!! I dreamt about it several times too…it’s that bad!
    What would you advise me? Do you think I should preferentially get matte e/s? People seem to rave about those in particular…Or do you think the shimmery ones are worth a try as well? Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

