Hera’s lovely magpie

I made this look with Magpie, I think it’s nice to see what different looks you can do with a certain make-up product and I think Magpie is a fbulous shade of blue. I don’t wear a lot of blue, especially in my make-up. I usually go for greens, purples or browns when it comes to work but colours like Magpie just draw me to them. This time I combined it with some of the Scaredy Cat products I own: greeeeeeens.

My friend Wendy and her husband came over to our house and we did some Geocaching and I made them dinner: Pollo alla cacciatora. It was a great day and a jummy dinner and days like this just make me very happy.😀





Notice anything? I left out eyeliner for this look. I think it makes the look a little softer and that’s exactly what I had in mind. Wendy’s husband is slightly makeupophobic (;) ) so I liked a look that’s little lighter than usual.


I think it looks softer because I left the eyeliner out but that also gives the colours a chance to really pop. I can go on and on about that but I’m mainly curious to hear what you think of this look. Let me know in the comments please😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Light blue
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Scaredy Cat Amanita
  • Scaredy Cat Hera
  • Catrica Mono Eyeshadow, Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, Woody Green
  • Gosh Kohl/ Eye liner, Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume, Carbon Black

Face

  • Konad BB Cream
  • ELF Highlighter
  • Sephora Blush Framboise Reflet

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Nougat
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Hot ‘n Sweet

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 16, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I think it’s very gorgeous!
    I was looking at the first picture, thinking to myself that I could pull this look off too, if I only added some eyeliner. Funny that you left it out on purpose to make it a little softer. It gives a great effect.
    I actually did notice you left the eyeliner out before you said it.
    I was thinking something was different but couldn’t really place the difference from your other looks:P
    It looks very beautiful and I can’t wait ’till my scaredy cat samples come in:D

  2. Beautiful! I adore Magpie…and all the other Sugarpill colors. lol

  3. Blogging & Beauty

    WAUW mooie look, maar jou ogen zijn apart, brr, op het enge af zelfs. Kan je niks aan doen, maar maakt het wel bijzonder, daarom reageer ik ook. Ken je namelijk niet maar zag de link naar een look via Enchantra duss vandaar…!!!

  4. i so agree with on magpie! buying magpie is like investing money in the bank haha! one just can fail with magpie!
    and i liked that you left out the eyeliner, i often do that sometimes because it’s dark enough, but also to get a better look of the colours in use!//Azure

Leave a Reply

