All Gosh

The day I made this look I wanted to do a look with just Gosh products. I once won a contest with a tutorial and the prize I won was a huge box filled with all the Gosh products that were in stores at that time. It was such a great prize and I was a big fan of the brand before I won but after I got my prize I was an even bigger fan.
Can you imagine me sitting in a room with a giant box with every single product Gosh had in every single colour? Trust me, if you’re a make-up fanatic, you would have drooled. I know I did๐Ÿ˜‰

So I won that about 1,5 or 2 year ago and I still use a lot of Gosh products, mainly because I have so much now. So that’s how I got the idea of using just that brand for this look, but I have to confess that I used my favourite eyeliner of all time and that’s not one from Gosh, it’s from Rimmel. So the title of this blogpost should technically be “All Gosh and a tiny bit of Rimmel”, but I liked this better.๐Ÿ˜‰





I have to say I really like Gosh products but their eyeshadow is not the most pigmented around. This is not a problem as long as you don’t have wrong expectations. I like these kind of light but pretty colours and I use their eyeshadows for light looks. But if you only wear highly pigmented, in your face colours you probably don’t want to go for their eyeshadow palettes: you need their Effect Powders. Those are awesome too.
I’ll do a look with the Effect Powders soon so you can see what I mean.๐Ÿ˜€

However, I really, really, REALLY love their Velvet Touch Eyeliners in all kinds of colours, Soft ‘n Shine lipbalms, Velvet Touch Foundation, Velvet Touch Lipsticks and their Waterproof Eyeshadow Sticks that I use as a base. Gosh rules!


Since this eyelook is not really extraordinarily heavy I figured I could use some “WOW” colour on the lips. So I used one of their most beautiful red lipsticks called Hot ‘n Sweet. Isn’t this colour awesome?

I really liked this look because it’s with colours I don’t wear daily like orange and red and the intense lipcolour. What do you think?

By the way, I have a giveaway planned in a couple of days, there will be quite some Gosh products in there because I have a lot of “doubles”, so if you’re interested, be sure to check that out soon!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Gosh Quattro Jamaica
  • GoshVelvet Touch Eyeliner, Blue Moon
  • Gosh Kohl/Eyepencil, Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara, Carbon Black
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner, Black
  • Gosh Brow Kit

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory (as concealer under eyes and around nose)
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher, colour Brown Dash
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher, colour Pink Rush

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Hot ‘n Sweet

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. So lovely! I love the contrasting pop of blue on the bottom. Matches your eyes.

  2. Absolutely gorgeous and I love the red sweater on you!

  3. I always enjoy your creations! This one really makes me longing after summer. I’ve said it before but I think your eye colour is just so cool.
    Love the lips.
    Phlox

  4. very beautiful colour combination!

Leave a Reply

