Crazy for duochrome: Ozotics!!!!

Sweetypie Wendy had a birthday present for me, it just arrived a little late. I don’t “need” birthday presents even though they are much appreciated. But when I saw the splenour of these Ozotics, I was so very, very happy these were the polishes she got for me.

Like I said before, I don’t buy polishes myself because I think I already have enough of them. I think I own about 50 to 75 polishes and that’s enough for me. (Laugh, polishaholics, just laugh😉 ) but when I saw Ozotics on Scrangie, I seriously had to rethink that intention.
When it’s sparkly, pretty colours and shiny, I’ll like it. When it’s holographic, I’ll really like it. And when it’s duochrome, I’ll instantly fall in love with it and need to have it. So Wendy could not have made me happier with this gorgeous pair!

My nails are still in terrible condition and my swatches were not really amazing but that’s not the point of this blogpost: I just want to show the pretties.😀
The first thing that needs to be said is that they’re pretty sheer. Wendy told me I should use them over a good dark base like a black polish or something because that would make them stand out better and show the duochrome effect more. That’s the case with a lot of duochrome polishes, the dark base brings out the colourshift more and these Ozotics are no exception.

This first polish is a red based beauty that shifts from an orangy brown to a gorgeous deep red.

In the bottle you can already see the change in colour. But bottles can be deceiving because sometimes the colours change more in the bottle than on the actual nail. Which can be a bit disappointing. But because I already had seen a lot of swatches from Ozotics, I knew that these polishes stand out in their duochrome effect.

I think this colour is very unique, I don’t own any red duochromes but I do love red nailpolish and the colourshift catches the eye. I got a lot of comments on this nailpolish when I was wearing it.😀

The other colour is purple (or maybe blue?) and I think the colour nailpolish I have most is purple. It doesn’t matter what kind of shade it is, when it’s purple I want to have it. And this one is special.😀

Aaaaah I kept on looking at the bottle of this one!! This polish varies from a pinkish purple to a gorgeous bright teal. Perfection in a bottle.

I think the close-up pictures of the polish don’t really do it justice although it does show the variation of colours. But when you look at the picture above of the 4 nails you can really see the teal colour in it. This might just become my favourite nailpolish. One of those colours I go to when I don’t know what to wear on my nails, you know?

Both polishes started to chip after 3 days but that’s because my nails are very thin and brittle right now and not because the polish is no good. I absolutely love these colours, thanks again Wendy.😀

What do you think of these nailpolishes? Do you own any of the Ozotic nailpolishes? Which of these colours do you like most?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Nailpolish, Product talk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. Okay, I love the look of these! Now I have to find out if these are cruelty free. If so I will add them to my wishlist!

    • From what I’ve read these polishes are 3-free and cruelty free. But we all know brands say that more often and turn out not to be so cruelty free so let’s just hope this brand is what they say they are.😉

  2. Pretty! How do you manage not buying any nailpolish anymore?😮 You must have a lot of willpower, I just keep buying more.😉

  3. I have a bunch of Ozotic polishes and I love them! There are new multichromes that shift colour and have glitter in them too. They’re so amazing.

  4. LOVE them! especially the second one with the blue&purple🙂

  5. OMG- I have more than enough polishes, but how I crave these ones!

  6. WOW these are stunning! The purple/blue one is absolutely beautiful. I’ve tried Models Own duochrome polishes but these look even better;

    Naomi x
    bewitchery.wordpress.com

  7. Wauwie, already told you I loved them, but again, I love them. Once you start a shop, I’ll be the first client, ok?😉

Leave a Reply

