Green like absinthe

I got my parents and both my grandmothers over at our house the day I made this look and I was wearing a green with black lace legging and I made a look to match the colour. So I took a lot of my green pigments and I got to work.

Later I decided the pigment Green Brown by MAC could look really pretty in the crease with this look and I liked the result a lot. I just love green looks.šŸ˜€





I actually started out with the Sugarpill Absinthe colour, it’s such a fresh beautiful green that can look good in a lot of bright looks. The colours really blended into each other well and I thought it made a nice combination with the MAC Green Brown pigment. The little bit of brown gives it something extra, I think it would have become a little dull if it was just bright greens.


I think this look would look even better with brown eyes but I like them with my eyecolour too. You can see the outfit I wore that day *here*.
Oh and that thing on my lip is a cold sore, they bug the hell out of me. I covered it up with some lipstick but you can still see it. Eversince I took those nightshifts, my health has been a bit wonky and I get cold sores when I’m not feeling well.

What do you think of this look? Please let me know in the comments.šŸ˜€

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Absinthe
  • MAC Green Emerald pigment
  • MAC Antique Green pigment
  • MAC Green Brown pigment
  • Sugarpill Junebug
  • Catrice Mono Eyeshadow, Bring Me Frosted Cake
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyeliner, Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume, Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory (under eyes and around nose)
  • Gosh Bronzing Powder, Natural Glow
  • Sephora blush, Framboise Reflet

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Indian Brown

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 10, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I think I need Absinthe. It’s gorgeous! I love the combination of greens here. And you’re right, the Green brown pigment really adds that little something extra.

  2. Surprisingly smashing with your eye colour:)

Leave a Reply

