A true Genius In A Bottle

I saw this nailpolish on some blogs when the first promopictures of the new Catrice polishes came out and I knew I wasn’t going to spend a lot of money on new polishes. I have about 1,5 drawers full of nailpolish and I’m not as much into nailpolish as I am into eyeshadow. But Genius In A Bottle was a must have for me. I have a soft spot for duochrome polishes.

Looking at the bottle I wasn’t the only one that thought it had a remarkable resemblance to Chanel Peridot. I have to say I seriously thought about buying that polish, even though the prices of Chanel polishes are seriously ridiculous to me. But I’m very happy I kept my money in my pocket and waited for something dupe-ish. Genius In A Bottle is not an exact dupe but it’s close enough for me.

I thought it looked brilliant in the bottle, so pretty.😀 I really like this shift from gold to blue. But I have to say the colour change looks more dramatic in the bottle than it is on the nails.

Can you see how it’s a softer version from the colour change in the bottle? It’s still gorgeous and I got a lot of compliments on it from people around me. It’s a pretty soft looking polish but with an edge.

It wears good, my nails are in terrible condition right now which means my nailpolish chips easier but this one laster 3 days without chipping, the fourth day it started to look bad so I took it off. But for a cheap polish I think that’s pretty good.😀

On these close-ups you can see the colour change in sunlight. It’s one of those colours that I could just look at over and over again, watching it change colour with the angle you look at it.

What do you think? Do you like this kind of nailpolish? What do you think of duochrome polishes?

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 3, 2012, in Nailpolish, Product talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Such a lovely polish- the children adore it:)

  2. wow! what a lovely color!❤

  3. I really like this polish, but staying strong🙂 No more buying nail polish and other pretties for me until I reach my goal!

  4. i love the colour, but it’s not something i would personally wear. i just don’t like golds on my nails. (makes my hands look yellow)

  5. i love it! it’s like chanel peridot😀 i want it

  6. i really like these types of polishes, because of the shifting in colour it makes me never get tired of the nails! and sitting on the bus staring at my nails in different positions have happened one or three or….. well many times! so this is a keeper!/Azure

  1. Pingback: Crazy for duochrome: Ozotics!!!! « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

