Curlywurly flowerpower

I told you in yesterday’s blogpost I was going to show this look today. I wanted to use colours from the dress I was wearing, it had flowers on it and it was in black and white. In the flowers the colours yellow, orange, green and pink were visible and I like how this look worked out.






You can probably tell from the amount of pictures that I like this look. And I do!
I wanted to try the yellow and orange in the crease as a colour visible but not too much in your face. It now looks like a beautiful warm type of brown and I think that looks good. I don’t use a lot of brown for makeup looks because I think it can make me look a bit dull but I really like this colour. I think the green in the waterline makes the look colourful but not overwhelming. I used Sugarpill Midori for that, it’s an eyeshadow and I like using eyeshadows to make eyeliner stay on the waterline better. Midori is a very bright green and I think it suits the look perfectly.




What do you think of this look? It didn’t look anything like the look I had in mind when I started out but I do really like the result. Sometimes it’s more fun to get something unexpected than working out the original plan, at least that’s what I think.

Please let me know what you think of this look!

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Sleek Oh So Special, colours Ribbon and Noir
  • Sleek Original, colour 8
  • MakeUp Store Microshadow Carpe Diem
  • MakeUp Store Microshadow Beautiful Morning
  • 2True Eyeshadow #4
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Eyeliner, colour Green Devil
  • Sugarpill Midori
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara, Carbon Black
  • Ardell lashes #110

Face

  • Catrice Allround Concealer
  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Catrice Nymphelia Bluch, Dancing Nymph
  • Sleek Blush, Flamingo

Lips

  • Essence lipstick, Sparkling Miracle

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. Very, very pretty!

  2. Already told you I love de warm brown colour. Because of my own brown eyes I do like brown eyeshadow, so I LOVE this one!

    • I think it would look good on you because the yellow will make the brown on your lids different from the brown in your eyes. Of the colours are too much the same, they don’t complement each other and will make your eyes look dull. If the colours are different like when you add this kind of yellow, it could really make your eyes sparkle.๐Ÿ˜€

  3. This is so beautiful, Lisanne!!!๐Ÿ˜€ I love the green waterline!๐Ÿ˜‰ I agree, I often just start a look without planning it first, and it’s very fun! And… you don’t get dissapointed because “it didn’t end up like I planned!” hehe xD

    • lol, true, if you don’t have any expectations, you can’t get disappointed.
      I think different colours in the waterline are my new “thing” lately, I love to try colours out๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Vraagje, hoe breng je oogschaduw als eyeliner aan? Kwastje vochtig maken?๐Ÿ™‚

    • Daar kan je beter Fix+ van MAC ofzo voor gebruiken, als je het kwastje nat maakt lukt het ook maar dan is de kleur over het algemeen niet zo dekkend. Probeer het eens zou ik zeggen๐Ÿ˜‰ Ik heb een hele hoop verschillende kleuren eyeliner dus ik gebruik nooit oogschaduw voor eyeliner.

      • Ik heb wel veel kleurtjes vloeibare eyeliner (Gosh! <3), maar die gebruik ik niet onder mijn oog. Werkt ook niet goed omdat ik erg lange onderwimpers heb, dus ik kan er niet eens bij.๐Ÿ™‚

        Ik heb een mixing solution van Kiko, is zoiets als de mixing medium van Mac.๐Ÿ™‚ Ik wil nog graag meer kleurtjes oogpotlood omdat ik die wel kan gebruiken, maar zijn vaak aardig wat aan de prijs (Gosh, Urban Decay, NYX…). Heb die oogpotloden van de Max bij de Action ook geprobeerd, maar die werken niet op mijn waterlijn, vind ik weer jammer…

        In de eerste plaats wilde ik eigenlijk commenten om te zeggen dat ik dit een erg mooie look vind! Helemaal vergeten, haha :')

  5. OMG!!! Simply marvelous!!!!
    I don’t know if this makeup would be as great in me as it ‘s on you because I have brown eyes but Amazing!
    Congrats!!!

    xx

  6. Very pretty!

  7. love the gosh green devil liner!

  8. So beautiful makeup!! The green eyeliner really enhanced your lovely eye colour

  9. i think this is one of my fav looks on you ! *so far ;)* love it!

  10. Je kapsel is leuk zo! Ik vind de donkergroene kleur op je waterlijn erg mooi

Leave a Reply

