I haz da curlywurly!

When I was working nightshift we had enough time to watch a movie one night. We saw Water For Elephants and even though I’m not a fan of Robert Pattinson, it turns out the man can actually act quite a bit and the movie is with Reese Witherspoon and any movie with her is worth watching. Reese stole the show and I couldn’t stop staring at her hair, it looked so cool and very beautiful on her.

I wanted to try something like that but I didn’t want to use anything like a curling iron because my hair is not very strong and warmth like that will just damage it. And what do you do when you don’t know how to get a certain look done? Right, you turn on Youtube! I found a couple of video’s about curling your hair without warmth and I used those and I just loooooove the result. I’m absolutely doing this more often.😀
I also wanted to show you my dress, it’s the one I bought at Primark and I think it’s real pretty.

  

When I started out with the hair I didn’t know what to expect. I don’t really do a lot with my hair and I’m not very experienced with hair-curling-and-making-it-do-what-you-want-it-to-do-stuff. So I just looked at a lot of tutorials and got my hair curled and pinned after wahsing it and let it dry like that.

Curlywurly in the making, very charming.

Somehow I expected my hair to fall back flat on my skull if I was going to take this out. My hair never does what I want it to do so I had no confidence this was going to work. But I had the day off, felt like crap anyway so it couldn’t get a whole lot worse. If it didn’t work there would be no harm done.

But it worked very well and I think it looks so very awesome!


I took it out after a couple of hours and even though little parts were still a little damp, it looked good and I was happy with it. I’m doing this more often! It is time consuming though, so I won;t be doing this on days when I need to do stuff fast, but I’m actually thinking about doing more hair stuff. There are very good tutorials online and I think it’s fun to do. And somehow even I can do it!

What do you think of the hair and dress? The make-up look took me some time too and a blogpost about that is coming online tomorrow. Let me know what you think in the comments please.😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on March 1, 2012, in Personal Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Staat je erg leuk! En dat jurkje ook trouwens😉

  2. you look awesome!!!!!! can i be your height please please please!!! love the makeup btw1!!!!

  3. staat je goeehoeed en wat een mooie outfit ook! i like!

  4. I’m liking this! You stuck to your fave black but then the dress, eyes and flower make it feel like spring is coming, fun and happy, lookit your tiny waist!

  5. I want your hair! And please throw in that lovely dress as well:)

Leave a Reply

