Sugar for a queen.

My love and I went out for some sushi. I love sushi and I’m so happy he does too. We go out to the restaurant a lot, and not just because I think their name is funny: Yammi Yammi.πŸ˜€ But they make REALLY good sushi.
Anyway, I wanted to do a look for it and I thought I’d give my Sugarpill babies a little more love.

Magpie had to be used because I have not had enough time to use it yet. Magpie is e pretty cool toned blue so I figured I’d use is with a very warm colour: Goldilux! Goldilux must be the most perfect warm golden colour I’ve ever seen. I added some Sugarpill Stella because I wanted to be able to define the crease a bit and Lumi for some inner corner highlighting.






I started out with the idea for a cut crease but somehow that got a bit lost in all the blending. It’s not as defined as I would have liked it. But I thought the overall look worked out good anyway so it didn’t bother me.



I really like this combination. I wanted to do a cool toned lip too so I used a light purple lipstick with a black lipgloss on top to make it a bit darker and cool.

I don;t know what it is when I have my hair pulled back: it always looks so different in the mirror, I don;t like it at all on the pictures.πŸ˜•

Oh and about the weirdo title: I asked online what I should call this look because of the gold and blue, Jasmine replied that something about royalty would fit, considering gold and blue were used a lot for royalty. But I wanted to do something with the sugar thingy too, so I came up with this weird combo. lol

Please let me know what you think of this look in the comments!

Products used

Eyes

  • Gosh Waterproof Mineral Eyeshadow Stick, Brown
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • Sugarpill Stella
  • Sugarpill Goldilux
  • Sugarpill Lumi
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil, Black
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Show Me Volume. Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation
  • Gosh Bronzer, Natural Glow
  • Sleek Blush, Flamingo

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Amethyst
  • Essence On Top Lipgloss, Dramatize

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. this is gorgeous love itπŸ˜€

  2. Prachtige look. Perfecte wing! Soms denk ik echt dat jou werkelijk alles staat!

    • Mwa, echt niet alles hoor.πŸ˜‰ Alleen de dingen die ik niet mooi vind zet ik ook gewoon niet op de foto, hahaha. Bedankt voor je leuke comment.

  3. So pretty, girl! The different kind of shimmer is just stunning!

  1. Pingback: Which look needs a tutorial? « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

