Blue Magpie

I told you about Sugarpill Magpie I got from the lovely Marjolein a.k.a. The Art Is Makeup and I promised her to make a look with it. Even if I hadn’t promised, I wouldn’t be able to resist. Whenever I have new make-up products, I really want to try them over and over again.😀

I even said in the blogpost that a look would go online the next day. But then I made a booboo and it didn’t. So here’s the Magpie look, hope you forgive me for my tardyness.

I like the combination of the blue Magpie with the red/brown base of Blue brown pigment by MAC. It really makes the colours pop and they easily blend into each other.

What do you think, good combination? Magpie is such a gorgeous colour, I really need to combine it with green soon. I bet that will look nice too.

With what colour would you combine something like Magpie? Let me know in the comments😀

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Gosh Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer
  • Sugarpill Magpie
  • MAC Rose pigment
  • MAC Blue Brown pigment
  • Gosh Longlasting Eyeliner Pen, Grey
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Kohl / Eyepencil Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara Carbon Black

Face

  • Konad BB Cream
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher Brown Dash
  • Gosh Natural Touch Cream Blusher Pink Rush

Lips

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Lipstick, Nougat

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 25, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous as always. I would love to know the details on what camera you use to take your pics and how you take them. They always come out so beautiful and detailed!

    • I have a very simple camera, a Sony Cybershot, old model. I take them standing in front of a window with indirect sunlight, I find it works best with the colours. Other than that I don’t think I do anything special.🙂

  2. In 1 woord: Lief! Gewoon lief.

  3. I love this gorgeous on your eyecolor!

  4. How I wish I could do eye looks like this and look just as pretty……..

  5. Oooh. Clearly I need more of the blue-based Sugarpill loose shadows. I only have Royal Sugar! This is amazing x

    • You do, you need those blue Sugarpills!!😉 Seriously though, they’re gorgeous. I haven’t run into any Sugarpill eyeshadow I didn’t like.

  6. Your eyes are very naturally brilliant and beautiful – color, size, and shape. The makeup brings their staggering beauty out even more. Love this look, too. Sugarpill’s eyeshadows = good stuff!

    • I agree, Sugarpill is awesome. And thank you so much for your sweet comment. I just looked at your Facebook page, you do beautiful make-up.🙂

Leave a Reply

