Gradient lips

I have not been able to participate in the Never Too Much Sparkle showcases for a couple of weeks. Every single time I got tangled up in other stuff that had to come first and I was a bit bummed out about it because they had some pretty awesome themes. So right now I’ve just finished my last nightshift and I really wanted to do something gradient for this weeks showcase because it ends today. I had so many ideas for this one!!
But I’ll get to those later, just because the showcase is over, doesn’t mean I can’t bring the ideas I had to life a little later, right?

I thought of a very simple and fun lip look and I did it right after I got home. I’m not going to write a lot about this one because I’m dead tired and I really should go to bed.😉




This was done with 2 Sleek Pout Paints called Port and Cloud. I just applied Cloud to my bottom lip, Port to my upper lip and started blending. It’s not super original and it wasn’t a lot of work but I just thought it would be fun to be able to do for this showcase because I simply adore Wendi for doing these every week and I hope she keeps doing that for a long time. Make sure you check out her blog this week to see the other gradient themed looks!

I have another lip look coming up later, I found out it’s fun to experiment with lip products. More about that later, need to go to sleep right now.
Night, night!

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 22, 2012, in Lovely Lips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 17 Comments.

  1. My son just commented that this was scary, but I like it:)

  2. This is so cool! I have to get those Sleek Pout Paints!😉

  3. Niet mijn ding, wel knap gedaan!

  4. Wat apart! Ik zou het alleen eigenlijk wel met je hele gezicht eromheen willen zien, ben zo benieuwd hoe dat eruit ziet!

  5. GOOOOORGEOUS! I love gradient lips and this sort is new to me. Great job and thanks for a lot of inspiration! I’m impressed.
    Phlox

  6. It’s incredible. So cool.

  7. W-A-U-W! Vind dit werkelijk prachtig!

Leave a Reply

