Magpie love and a little link love

I got the sweetest package from a lovely lady some time ago and I figured I just needed to do a blogpost about it and at the same time do a link love that I had already decided I would do.

On Twitter I had met the lovely Marjolein a.k.a. The Art Is Makeup, we talk online and I’ve met her in person and she is truly adorable. She asked me if I wanted to have her Sugarpill pigment Magpie. I only have a sample of Magpie and it’s the best colour EVER. I never thought I would really need a dark blue pigment because I don’t use blue a lot, but this one had to become a member of my pigment family some day. And she just gave it to me, isn’t that just the sweetest thing?

So I want to do a swatch post but also link to her blog because she makes fantastic looks. She started out on just youtube and I think she does great tutorials, we both have a love for intense and dark looks and she wears those like no one else. So please, make sure you check out her blog and her Youtube Channel because she’s worth your time.😀

And when the sun was shining, I made some pictures of the fabulous Magpie. She also added a little jar of Blue brown, I had this pigment already so I’m just going to see how I can put this one to good use.😀



Look at the pretty sparkles!!! It’s dark blue but when you look at it in the light it also looks af is there’s a little green and light blue in it. Just so very stunning.

See what I mean? Sparkles and somehow all kinds of sparkles, alsmost as if there are holo glitters in it or something. Sugarpill had that sparkle in it a lot and I think that makes their pigments really special.

I’m going to have so much fun with this pigment, there’s a look scheduled for you tomorrow so if you’re wondering how I used this one, come back tomorrow.

Did you click the link to Marjolein’s blog yet? No? *frown* Do it. NOW. Pretty please?😀

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 16, 2012, in Link love, Product talk and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I just did. You knew I would, didn’t you?
    Love the Sugarpill sparkles, but I’m afraid I’m not very daring. And my eye area is getting wrinkled:)

    • Very good😉
      Sugarpill is very intense and not cheap so if you’re not sure you will wear it, it could be a waste of money. And you could buy more polishes from that!

  2. Thank you so much for this sweet blogpost❤ and I can't wait to see your look with magpie, I know it's on the right place😉

  1. Pingback: Blue Magpie « Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

