Valentine fun

It’s Valentine’s day. Goodie. I never really thought it was a very special day. My love and I have been together for over 8 years and we have a lot of days when we celebrate being together and still being very much in love. But Valentine’s day is not one of them, it’s a but too overdone to me and all the pink hearted bullshit just doesn’t get to me. But I still did a Valentine’s look. I don’t like hearts, I don’t like pink and all that. But lately I’ve been forcing myself to get out of my comfort zone a little so this was a perfect occasion to do something pink.

I had fun with some feather lashes my dearest cousin gave me, I thought it was so sweet of her to buy them for me and I really wanted to do a look with them. I thought these lashes were so cool, I’m definitely going to use these a lot more.๐Ÿ˜€






I wasn’t so sure about the brows but it has a bit of a wintery feel to me and I do like the effect, even though it’s not wearable at all. But this look is just for fun, not wearability so that’s ok. I never used these rhinestones either because they’re pink and that just doesn’t appeal to me. But they did a great job in this combination. I guess not all pink is as horrible as it seems๐Ÿ˜‰

What do you think of this look? And do you celebrate Valentine’s day? Do you use a lot of pink? What colours do you combine with pink in your looks? Let me know in the comments please.๐Ÿ˜€

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Extreme looks, Make-up looks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 27 Comments.

  1. Like it so mutch

  2. Wauw hรฉรฉl gaaf! I love pink!

  3. I think this look was cool! I use a lot of pink to my make ups, because I have green eyes. I combine it with purple or light colors.

    And no, I don’t celebrate valentine’s day, I don’t have a boyfriend and even though I’m very romantic of me I think valentine’s day is a bit “too much”.

    Hope you’ll have a good day!๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks, somehow pink lost it’s appeal to me over the years. When I was little I was crazy about barbies. So naturally, I loved pink. Those two were the same in my book.๐Ÿ˜‰ ut I guess I lost the pink-craze in the process of getting old(er๐Ÿ˜‰ ) because now it’s about the only colour that makes me run away.
      I hope you had a good day too๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Ik ben blij dat je er blij mee bent!;-) En ik hou van roze dus ik voel me zo dubbel blij,
    Leuk ook die wenkbrauwen, is alsof ze met roze sneeuw bepoederd zijn!

    • Haha ja jij bent wel van het roze he. Ik zal later nog een keer mijn best doen op roze, speciaal voor jou.๐Ÿ˜‰

      oh en roze en grijs is wel een goed plan๐Ÿ˜€

  5. ps I like te combine pink with grey!

  6. Wauw wat super vet! Heb je hier trouwens een opleiding voor gevolgd? Echt heel erg indrukwekkend. En wat leuk dat je al zo lang samen bent met je vriend.๐Ÿ™‚

    • Nope, geen opleiding. Gewoon veel doen, er plezier in hebben en de tijd er voor nemen. Veel tutorials op Youtube kijken helpt ook.๐Ÿ˜‰
      Ja, lief en ik kunnen ons er nog steeds over verbazen dat het al zo lang is en nog steeds zo goed voelt.๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Waar komen de valse wimpers vandaan en gelijk nog een vraag kan je die hergebruiken of is dat voor 1x

    • Geen idee waar ze vandaan komen, ik heb ze gekregen.
      Je kan ze hergebruiken als je ze schoonmaakt na gebruik, dus alle lijmresten er van af en dan doe ik ze terug in het doosje. Dan gaan ze makkelijk 10 keer gebruiken mee.

  8. ADORABLE!! you must do this more often! the first thing i saw was your lovely brows, and i so so like them! glitter in the brows is always fab!
    and the round crease was different to see! maoam there’s so much to say about this look! the gems, the colour, the everything!!!/Azure

    • Actually, that was what I was thinking while I was working on this one. I love to do these extravagant looks with lashes and rhinestones and a bit crazyness and I don’t take a lot of time lately to do them. So I’m going to try to get these done more regularly. I’m glad you like it, always a boost when people react so positive!

  9. Heel gaaf zeg, ook je wenkbrauwen, maakt het helemaal af!!

  10. pretty! ik vind de nepwinpers echt gaaf. Alles past bij elkaar. Ik vind het felle roze wel echt tof. Welke oogschaduw is dat eigenlijk?

  11. Zo ontzettend gaaf! Beste Valentijnslook die ik gezien heb vandaag.

  12. Wow! You look like an ice queen on acid:)

  13. this is beautiful!โค it!

  14. Oh wow! This is amazing and so pretty! I must try something like this. Also, what camera do you use to get such clear and crisp shots up so close. Your photos are great.

    • Thanks so much. I use a simple Sony Cybershot, an old model. I mainly try to get good lighting because I don’t photoshop at all so the lighting has to be good.
      I’m glad you like the blogpost, thanks๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

