90 years of grandma

My grandmother had her 90th birthday last weekend and she celebrated by taking us all to a great restaurant for dinner. She’s lovely like that and she just loves to have us all around, as we love still having her around. She’s amazing and I’m crazy about her.
We have quite a big family and this dinner was with just her children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren and I had a great time.

Naturally I needed to do a make-up look for this occasion. I didn’t feel like wearing something very bright colours so I kept it a bit toned down.





As usual I used my go-to colours: green and purple. But they are both pretty neutral and it gives a really different look like this.



The look doesn’t pop with colour but I like the difference between the matte and the shimmery eyeshadows. It’s a look I could easily wear to work too. But I have to say I’ll wear any look to work, colourful doesn’t mean it;s not work appropriate, right?

I kept lips toned down too because we were going out to dinner and once the lipstick is gone from eating I’m too lazy to re-apply anyway, so why bother to apply in the first place.

What do you think of this look? You like?πŸ˜€

Products used

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Sleek Original palette, colours 6 and 12
  • Sleek Oh So Special, colours Bow, Wrapped Up and Celebrate
  • Rimmel Professional Liquid Liner
  • Gosh Eye Pencil / Kohl, Black
  • Gosh Show Me Volume mascara, Carbon Black

Face

  • Gosh Velvet Touch Foundation, Ivory
  • Sephora blush, Framboise Reflet

Lips

  • Catrice Absolute Moisture Lipstick, Noisette Cocktail

About Lisanne blogt

Ik blog op https://lisanneblogt.wordpress.com maar je kan mij ook vinden op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LisanneBlogt

Posted on February 13, 2012, in Make-up looks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Oh and congrats with granny off course!!πŸ˜€

  2. congrats!
    very beautiful lookπŸ™‚

  3. Nog gefeliciteerd met je omaπŸ™‚ En een prachtige look weer zoals gewoonlijk!

  4. Love it, super pretty!

  5. Very pretty yet neutral;- such an awesome combination that must have pleased your grandmother. Loads of congrats!

    • She liked it I think, but she liked the skirt I made for it a lot more. Making clothes was her craft for years and she still does it from time to time. So the fact that her granddaughter makes clothes too makes her proud like a peacock.πŸ˜‰

  6. Mooie look! Wanneer maak je nog eens een tutorial?

    • Dat weet ik eigenlijk niet, ligt er helemaal aan of er voor een speciale look vraag is voor een tutorial en of ik tijd heb. Vooral de tijd is een groot struikelblok.πŸ˜‰

  1. Pingback: Gangsta Pranksta Girl, makeup and outfit | Lisanne blogt

Leave a Reply

